/ 安塔利亚 / 安塔利亚历史

安塔利亚历史

antalya_history相比,一些地区的其他古老的城市安塔利亚城市是年轻 (佩尔格, 侧, 阿斯潘多斯, 等等) 它是由佩加蒙王成立 “阿塔洛斯” 在 158 B.C. 并且它的创始人的名字命名 (Attaleia). 它现在的名字是一样的, 只与发音的细微变化.

安条克三世。, 谁是在国王的OEN “塞琉古王国”, 王国之一,成立由历史学家称为期 “希腊化时期”, 在对罗马和贝加蒙军队的战斗中被击败 (镁砂, 190 公元前) 只好签署条约 “Apameia” (188). 与此同时, 罗马军队 (指挥再见领事曼里乌斯Vulso), 谁进入安纳托利亚惩罚叛逆 “加拉太书, 已经把这个变成收集贡品的运动. 他收集的钱从安塔利亚地区的城市, 取得这些协议和独立性为他们提供了罗马的保证.

在 158 公元前, 佩加蒙王 “阿塔洛斯II。” 部分捕获安塔利亚地区, 但独立的保证提供给城市罗马, 佩加蒙王国的盟友, 是让他一筹莫展.

已经意识到他不能利用海港的潘菲利亚海岸, 阿塔洛斯成立的海港口城市 “Attaleia” (今天的安塔利亚) 在他自己的名字.

当主权佩加蒙国王离开了他的王国到罗马在他的遗嘱中 133 公元前, 安塔利亚地区是罗马的主权所采取.

安塔利亚将住罗马下, 拜占庭式的, 塞尔柱和奥斯曼主权, 和而其他海港城市消失的时间逐个, 这个城市会发展平行于社会经济竞争, 并成为该地区最突出的城市.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Home / Antalya / Antalya History

Antalya History

antalya_historyAntalya city is younger as compared to the other ancient cities of the some region (Perge, Side, Aspendos, etc.) It was founded by the Pergamon king “Attalos” in 158 B.C. and was named after its founder (Attaleia). Its present name is the same, only with a slight change of pronunciation.

Antiokhos III., who was oen of the kings of the “Seleukos kingdom”, one of the kingdoms founded in the period called by the historians as “Hellenistic period”, was defeated in the battle against the Roman and Pergamon armies (Magnesia, 190 B.C.) and had to undersign the treaty of “Apameia” (188). Meanwhile, the Roman army (commanded bye the consul Manlius Vulso), who entered Anatolia to punish the rebellious “Galatians, had turned this into a campaign of collecting the tribute. He collected money from the cities in Antalya region, made agreements with those and provided them the guarantee of Rome for independence.

In 158 B.C., the Pergamon king “Attalos II.” partially captured Antalya region, but the guarantee of independence provided to the cities by Rome, the ally of Pergamon kingdom, was making him unable to do anything.

Having realized that he would not be able to make use of the sea ports on the shores of Pamphylia, Attalos founded the sea port city of “Attaleia” (today’s Antalya) in his own name.

When the sovereign Pergamon king left his kingdom to Rome by his will in 133 B.C., Antalya region was taken under the sovereignty of Rome.

Antalya would live under the Roman, Byzantine, Seljuk and Ottoman sovereignties, and while the other sea port cities disappeared one by one in time, this city would develop parallel to the socio-economical competition, and become the most prominent city of the region.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*