الرئيسية / أنطاليا / Antalya History

Antalya History

antalya_historyمدينة أنطاليا هو الأصغر بالمقارنة مع المدن القديمة الأخرى في بعض المنطقة (استمر, جانب, اسبندوس, إلخ) تأسست من قبل ملك بيرغامون “أتالوس” في 158 B.C. وكان اسمه بعد مؤسسها (أتليا). اسمها الحالي هو نفسه, فقط مع تغيير طفيف في النطق.

Antiokhos III., الذي كان OEN من ملوك “Seleukos المملكة”, واحدة من الممالك التي تأسست في الفترة تسمى من قبل المؤرخين كما “الفترة الهلنستية”, هزم في معركة ضد الجيوش الرومانية وبيرغامون (المغنيسيا, 190 قبل الميلاد) وكان لundersign معاهدة “أفاميا” (188). في غضون, الجيش الروماني (قاد اللقاء القنصل مانليوس Vulso), الذين دخلوا الأناضول لمعاقبة المتمرد “غلاطية, قد تحول هذا إلى حملة لجمع الجزية. انه جمع المال من المدن في منطقة أنطاليا, إبرام اتفاقيات مع تلك، وقدمت لهم ضمانات من روما من أجل الاستقلال.

في 158 قبل الميلاد, ملك بيرغامون “أتالوس الثاني.” منطقة أنطاليا القبض جزئيا, ولكن ضمانا للاستقلال قدمت إلى المدن التي كتبها روما, حليف بيرغامون المملكة, وكان مما جعله غير قادر على فعل أي شيء.

وبعد أن أدرك أنه لن يكون قادرا على الاستفادة من الموانئ البحرية على شواطئ بمفيلية, أتالوس تأسست مدينة الميناء البحري ل “أتليا” (أنطاليا اليوم) باسمه.

عندما غادر بيرغامون الملك السيادية مملكته إلى روما عن طريق إرادته في 133 قبل الميلاد, واتخذت منطقة أنطاليا تحت سيادة روما.

سوف أنطاليا العيش في ظل الرومانية, البيزنطية, السلجوقي والعثماني السيادات, وبينما غيرها من المدن الساحلية البحر اختفى واحدا تلو الآخر في الوقت المناسب, ان هذه المدينة تتطور بالتوازي مع المنافسة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية, وأصبحت المدينة الأكثر بروزا في المنطقة.

Booking.com

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*

Home / Antalya / Antalya History

Antalya History

antalya_historyAntalya city is younger as compared to the other ancient cities of the some region (Perge, Side, Aspendos, etc.) It was founded by the Pergamon king “Attalos” in 158 B.C. and was named after its founder (Attaleia). Its present name is the same, only with a slight change of pronunciation.

Antiokhos III., who was oen of the kings of the “Seleukos kingdom”, one of the kingdoms founded in the period called by the historians as “Hellenistic period”, was defeated in the battle against the Roman and Pergamon armies (Magnesia, 190 B.C.) and had to undersign the treaty of “Apameia” (188). Meanwhile, the Roman army (commanded bye the consul Manlius Vulso), who entered Anatolia to punish the rebellious “Galatians, had turned this into a campaign of collecting the tribute. He collected money from the cities in Antalya region, made agreements with those and provided them the guarantee of Rome for independence.

In 158 B.C., the Pergamon king “Attalos II.” partially captured Antalya region, but the guarantee of independence provided to the cities by Rome, the ally of Pergamon kingdom, was making him unable to do anything.

Having realized that he would not be able to make use of the sea ports on the shores of Pamphylia, Attalos founded the sea port city of “Attaleia” (today’s Antalya) in his own name.

When the sovereign Pergamon king left his kingdom to Rome by his will in 133 B.C., Antalya region was taken under the sovereignty of Rome.

Antalya would live under the Roman, Byzantine, Seljuk and Ottoman sovereignties, and while the other sea port cities disappeared one by one in time, this city would develop parallel to the socio-economical competition, and become the most prominent city of the region.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*