تفاحة

Elmalı هي مدينة ومقاطعة في مقاطعة أنطاليا, منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​من تركيا. انها تبعد حوالي 35 كم الداخلية, بالقرب من بلدة Korkuteli و 110 كم إلى الغرب من مدينة أنطاليا. في 2000, كان عدد السكان للمنطقة بأكملها 40,041, منها 14,600 يعيش في بلدة Elmalı.

كانت تعرف سابقا باسم Kabalı وEmelas.

جغرافية:
Elmalı هو هضبة صغيرة على رأس وادي الطويلة في المرتفعات مجموعة Beydağları من جبال طوروس الغربية, وتحيط بها قمم عالية بما في ذلك 2500M Elmalı الجبل. جانبا من بلدة Elmalı, ويشمل الحي اثنين من البلدات الصغيرة الأخرى (AKCAY ويوفا) وكذلك القرى. وتسقى المنطقة من قبل تيارات يلوذ بالفرار الجبال. على الرغم من أن على مقربة من البحر الأبيض المتوسط, Elmalı هو في أعالي الجبال، ولها مناخ الداخلية من شتاء بارد وصيف حار, (وإن كانت لا تزال أكثر برودة بكثير من الساحل). بالقرب من بحيرة Avlan هناك مساحة غابة الارز, نادرة في تركيا.

تاريخ:
تنقيب, بواسطة Machteld Mellink من كلية برين ماور, من تلال الدفن من Semahöyük وMüren أظهرت علامات على إنتاج النحاس يعود تاريخها إلى 2500 قبل الميلاد. كانت المنطقة في وقت لاحق على بلدة رئيسية في شمال محافظة العتيقة من يكية, وجاء الطريق التجاري الليسية الطريق من هنا. تمت السيطرة على سهل في وقت لاحق من قبل الرومان القديمة, البيزنطيين, والأتراك السلاجقة. كانت المدينة مقر بيليك من تيكي عشيرة Beyliks التركية الأناضول عندما تم إحضارها إلى الدولة العثمانية في عهد السلطان بايزيد الأول. فقد ظلت موقعا جبليا الرئيسية في الفترة العثمانية وخلال السنوات الأولى للجمهورية التركية, ولكن قد انخفض حيث لم يقم الأجيال الأخيرة سفح الجبل الجاف عن وظائف على الساحل أو في المدن الكبرى في تركيا.

Elmalı اليوم:
اقتصاد منطقة غير الزراعية إلى حد كبير; 37% من يزرع الأرض. تمشيا مع اسمها, (حرفيا التفاح بلدة) Elmalı تنتج 12% من التفاح في تركيا. وتزرع الفواكه والخضروات وغيرها هنا أيضا, وleblebi المحلية (الحمص المجفف) لذيذ.

قليل من السياح يأتون إلى Elmalı على الرغم من أن المدينة هو بداية لجذب الزوار بفضل هندسته المعمارية التقليدية الغنية وبيئتها الجبلية الجميلة; هؤلاء الناس هم إما مدة يوم واحد أو تمر في طريقها إلى ساحل البحر الأبيض المتوسط, ولكن لا تجلب الدخل الهامة للمنطقة. أيضا بعض سكان المدن الساحلية مثل فينيك, فتحية أو الكاس لديهم منازل العطلات في Elmalı, تراجع من حرارة الصيف على الساحل. هناك القليل أو صناعة التحويلية في المنطقة, فقط المصانع قرميدي, مطاحن الدقيق والأعلاف, ومصنع عصير الفاكهة.

يعيش معظم الناس في البيوت والمنازل الخشبية, ولكن هناك بعض المباني السكنية في Elmalı نفسها, وهي بلدة صغيرة من 14,500 الناس مع البنوك وغيرها من الخدمات الأساسية. البنية التحتية في القرى هو في الأساس أكثر بقليل من الهواتف, والمدارس الابتدائية. كل قرية كانت لدينا بيت الضيافة التقليدية (قرية بيت) ولكن العديد منهم في حالة سيئة اليوم.

المطبخ هو نموذجي من الأناضول, سوف تجد السيدات يشوي وgözleme الخبز على قارعة الطريق, ولكن من المعروف Elmalı عن طرق مختلفة لاستخدام السمسم, بما في ذلك الفاصوليا المخبوزة خدم مع الليمون والسمسم المذاق (أنطاليا usulu piyaz). التخصص محلي آخر هو حليب الماعز الايس كريم. وبطبيعة الحال واحدة من أكثر الأمور لذيذ في Elmalı هو بارد مياه الينابيع الجبلية. أو كوب من الشاي المصنوع من ذلك.

Booking.com

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*

Elmalı

Elmalı is a town and district in Antalya Province, the Mediterranean region of Turkey. It lies about 35 km inland, near the town of Korkuteli and 110 km west of the city of Antalya. In 2000, the population for the whole district was 40,041, of which 14,600 live in the town of Elmalı.

Formerly known as Kabalı and Emelas.

Geography:
Elmalı ıs a small plateau at the head of a long upland valley in the Beydağları range of the western Taurus Mountains, surrounded by high peaks including the 2500m Elmalı Mountain. Aside from the town of Elmalı, the district includes two other small towns (Akçay and Yuva) as well as villages. The area is watered by streams running off the mountains. Although close to the Mediterranean, Elmalı is high in the mountains and has an inland climate of cold winters and hot summers, (although still much cooler than the coast). Near to Lake Avlan there is an area of cedar forest, rare in Turkey.

History:
Excavations, by Machteld Mellink from Bryn Mawr college, of the burial mounds of Semahöyük and Müren have shown signs of copper production dating back to 2500 BC. The area was later a key town in the north of the antique province of Lycia, and the Lycian Way trade route came through here. The plain was subsequently controlled by the Ancient Romans, Byzantines, and the Seljuk Turks. The town was the headquarters of Beylik of Teke clan of Anatolian Turkish Beyliks when it was brought into the Ottoman Empire at the time of Sultan Bayezid I. It remained a key mountain stronghold in the Ottoman period and through the early years of the Turkish republic, but has declined as recent generations have left the dry mountainside for jobs on the coast or in Turkey’s major cities.

Elmalı today:
The district’s economy is largely agricultural; 37% of the land is planted. In keeping with its name, (literally apple-town) Elmalı produces 12% of the Turkey’s apples. Other fruit and vegetables are grown here too, the local leblebi (dried chick peas) is delicious.

Few tourists come to Elmalı although the town is beginning to attract visitors thanks to its rich traditional architecture and beautiful mountain surroundings; these people are either day-trippers or passing through en route to the Mediterranean coast, but do bring important income to the area. Also some residents of the coastal towns such as Finike, Fethiye or Kaş have holiday homes in Elmalı, a retreat from the summer heat on the coast. There is little industry or manufacturing in the district, only a brickworks, flour and feed mills, and a fruit juice plant.

Most people live in cottages and wooden houses, but there are some apartment buildings in Elmalı itself, a small town of 14,500 people with banks and other essential services. The infrastructure in the villages is basically little more than telephones, and elementary schools. Each village used to have a traditional guest house (köy evi) but many are in disrepair today.

The cuisine is typical of Anatolia, you will find ladies grilling the flat bread gözleme by the roadside, but Elmalı is known for its various ways of using sesame, including baked beans served with a lemon and sesame relish (Antalya usulu piyaz). Another local speciality is a goats milk ice-cream. And of course one of the most delicious things in Elmalı is the cool mountain spring water. Or a glass of tea made with it.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*