苹果

埃尔马勒是安塔利亚省的一个小镇和区, 土耳其的地中海地区. 它位于约 35 内陆公里, 附近科尔库泰利镇和 110 公里城市安塔利亚以西. 在 2000, 人口为整个小区是 40,041, 其中 14,600 住在埃尔马勒镇.

原名Kabalı和Emelas.

地理:
埃尔马勒在漫长的山地谷在西部托罗斯山脉的Beydağları范围内的头是一个小高原, 高山峰,包括2500米埃尔马勒三面环山. 除了埃尔马勒镇, 该区还包括其他两个小镇 (阿克恰伊和角子机) 以及村庄. 该区域由运行封山流浇灌. 虽然临近地中海, 埃尔马勒在山高,有冬季寒冷,夏季炎热的内陆性气候, (虽然仍比沿海更凉爽). 附近Avlan湖有雪松森林面积, 难得在土耳其.

历史:
发掘, 从布林莫尔学院张曼玉Mellink, Semahöyük和木人的古坟都显示铜产量约会的迹象回 2500 公元前. 该地区是后来在利西亚的古董省北部重镇, 和利西亚路商路通过这里来了. 平原后来被古罗马人控制, 拜占庭, 和塞尔柱突厥. 这个镇是安纳托利亚土耳其Beyliks的特科氏族Beylik总部,当它被带进奥斯曼帝国苏丹在巴耶塞特我的时间. 它在奥斯曼帝国时期,通过早年土耳其共和国仍然是一个关键的登山大本营, 但一直下降,因为最近的几代人都留下了干山腰对于沿海工作或在土耳其的主要城市.

苹果今天:
该地区的经济在很大程度上是农业; 37% 土地种. 在它的名字保持, (从字面上苹果城) 苹果producesr 12% 土耳其的苹果. 其他水果和蔬菜都在这里生长得, 当地鹰嘴豆 (干鹰嘴豆) 美味.

很少有游客来到埃尔马勒虽然小镇开始吸引得益于其丰富的传统建筑和美丽的山周围游客; 这些人要么是一日游或途中穿过地中海沿岸, 但这样做带来重要的收入到区域. 还有些沿海城市如菲尼克居民, 费特希耶或卡斯在埃尔马勒度假屋, 从炎热的夏季海岸撤退. 很少有行业或制造业在区, 只有砖瓦厂, 面粉和饲料厂, 和果汁工厂.

大多数人住在别墅和木制房屋, 但也有在埃尔马勒本身某些公寓楼, 一个小镇 14,500 人与银行和其他基本服务. 在农村基础设施基本上是比电话更小, 和小学. 每个村曾经有一个传统旅馆 (村屋) 但当今许多失修.

该菜是典型的安纳托利亚, 你会发现女士们在路边烤的大饼gözleme, 但埃尔马勒以其使用的芝麻各种方式, 包括柠檬和芝麻津津有味担任烤豆 (安塔利亚Usulu Piaz). 另一个当地特产是羊奶冰淇淋. 当然,在埃尔马勒最美味的东西之一就是清凉的山泉水. 或茶一杯用它制成的.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Elmalı

Elmalı is a town and district in Antalya Province, the Mediterranean region of Turkey. It lies about 35 km inland, near the town of Korkuteli and 110 km west of the city of Antalya. In 2000, the population for the whole district was 40,041, of which 14,600 live in the town of Elmalı.

Formerly known as Kabalı and Emelas.

Geography:
Elmalı ıs a small plateau at the head of a long upland valley in the Beydağları range of the western Taurus Mountains, surrounded by high peaks including the 2500m Elmalı Mountain. Aside from the town of Elmalı, the district includes two other small towns (Akçay and Yuva) as well as villages. The area is watered by streams running off the mountains. Although close to the Mediterranean, Elmalı is high in the mountains and has an inland climate of cold winters and hot summers, (although still much cooler than the coast). Near to Lake Avlan there is an area of cedar forest, rare in Turkey.

History:
Excavations, by Machteld Mellink from Bryn Mawr college, of the burial mounds of Semahöyük and Müren have shown signs of copper production dating back to 2500 BC. The area was later a key town in the north of the antique province of Lycia, and the Lycian Way trade route came through here. The plain was subsequently controlled by the Ancient Romans, Byzantines, and the Seljuk Turks. The town was the headquarters of Beylik of Teke clan of Anatolian Turkish Beyliks when it was brought into the Ottoman Empire at the time of Sultan Bayezid I. It remained a key mountain stronghold in the Ottoman period and through the early years of the Turkish republic, but has declined as recent generations have left the dry mountainside for jobs on the coast or in Turkey’s major cities.

Elmalı today:
The district’s economy is largely agricultural; 37% of the land is planted. In keeping with its name, (literally apple-town) Elmalı produces 12% of the Turkey’s apples. Other fruit and vegetables are grown here too, the local leblebi (dried chick peas) is delicious.

Few tourists come to Elmalı although the town is beginning to attract visitors thanks to its rich traditional architecture and beautiful mountain surroundings; these people are either day-trippers or passing through en route to the Mediterranean coast, but do bring important income to the area. Also some residents of the coastal towns such as Finike, Fethiye or Kaş have holiday homes in Elmalı, a retreat from the summer heat on the coast. There is little industry or manufacturing in the district, only a brickworks, flour and feed mills, and a fruit juice plant.

Most people live in cottages and wooden houses, but there are some apartment buildings in Elmalı itself, a small town of 14,500 people with banks and other essential services. The infrastructure in the villages is basically little more than telephones, and elementary schools. Each village used to have a traditional guest house (köy evi) but many are in disrepair today.

The cuisine is typical of Anatolia, you will find ladies grilling the flat bread gözleme by the roadside, but Elmalı is known for its various ways of using sesame, including baked beans served with a lemon and sesame relish (Antalya usulu piyaz). Another local speciality is a goats milk ice-cream. And of course one of the most delicious things in Elmalı is the cool mountain spring water. Or a glass of tea made with it.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*