قازيبازا

قازيبازا هي مدينة على ساحل البحر المتوسط ​​في جنوب تركيا في مقاطعة أنطاليا, 180كم شرق مدينة أنطاليا. قازيبازا هي منطقة ريفية هادئة تشتهر الموز والبرتقال.

الاسم القديم لقازيبازا هو Selinus, التي تحور لSelinti في الفترة التركية في وقت مبكر.

جغرافية:
منطقة قازيبازا يقف على شريط ضيق من الساحل بين البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​وجبال طوروس العالية وراء ارتفاع حاد (أعلى نقطة في 2253m “Deliktas”. الطريق الساحلي ضيق ومتعرج وراء ألانيا, جعل قازيبازا النائية والتي يصعب الوصول إليه من أنطاليا وحتى أكثر من ذلك من مزيد من شرق (فمن 80KM الى بلدة المقبل أنامور لكنه يأخذ ساعتين لدفع). التلال الصخرية النائية هي موطن أشيع لكميات كبيرة من الثعابين, العقارب وغيرها من الحيوانات البرية الخطرة. هناك 50KM من الساحل, ما يقرب من نصف والتي هي الشواطئ الرملية والصخرية وتمتد حتى يكون الخلجان الصغيرة التي تستخدم أيضا للسباحة. وتستخدم شواطئ التعشيش قازيبازا كسبب من السلاحف البحرية caretta caretta.

الاقتصاد المحلي يعتمد على الزراعة; يتم استخدام الأراضي على الشريط الساحلي لزراعة الفواكه والخضروات, الحمضيات والموز خاصة, وفي السنوات الأخيرة تم بناء عدد كبير من البيوت الزجاجية لإنتاج محاصيل مثل الخيار, الفراولة والخرشوف على مدار السنة. ويزرع بعض الحبوب أيضا وترعى الحيوانات العليا في موتينس. وهناك أيضا بعض الحراجة وصيد الأسماك ولكن لا صناعة. يتم التحكم في المجلس المحلي من قبل حزب الشعب الجمهوري الذي يمثل يسار الوسط.

وقد قازيبازا لم تشهد الطفرة السياحية في ألانيا المجاورة ولكن هناك الآن جهود تبذل لجذب السياح إلى المنطقة من خلال بناء مارينا لليخوت ومطار (على الرغم من أن هذا لا يمكن أن تكتمل كما هو عليه الآن واضحا أن الطائرات لا تستطيع الهبوط بسلام على مقربة من هذه الجبال). تشمل مناطق الجذب السياحي بعض المواقع من العصور القديمة, الكهوف, الشواطئ, المشي الجبلية, والغريب المطار المدمج نصف.

تاريخ:
هذا هو جزء من العالم التي لها تاريخ طويل, هناك أدلة على مستوطنة تعود إلى الحثي 2000 قبل الميلاد, ويفترض أن هذا الساحل قد تمت تسويتها قبل ذلك بوقت طويل. تأسست المدينة اليونانية القديمة Selinus هنا على نهر Kestros (اليوم دعا Hacımusa بواسطة 628 قبل الميلاد, كجزء من مملكة كيليكيا. في 197 BC المنطقة مرت في أيدي الرومان القديمة, وفي القرن الميلادي 1 توفي الإمبراطور تراجان هنا بعد سقوطه مريضا في حين يسافر على طول ساحل البحر الأبيض المتوسط. وقد اتخذ جسده من قبل خليفته هادريان لدفنه في روما ولمدة سميت بلدة Traianapolis.

وقد نجح الرومان البيزنطيون, الذين فقدوا مجال للأتراك السلاجقة من علاء’ الدين زنكي كاي قوباد في 1225. خلال منطقة الاناضول التركية Beyliks تمت السيطرة على الساحل بما في ذلك Selinti من قبل عشيرة Karamanoğlu من قونية وأحضر إلى الإمبراطورية العثمانية في 1472 بواسطة أحمد باشا Gedik, قائد البحرية السلطان محمد الثاني. القرن 17 مسافر Evliya جلبي يسجل Selinti كمجموعة من 26 القرى, مع مسجد حسن حافظ على الواجهة البحرية جنبا إلى جنب مع رصيف للقوارب في قبرص, وراء الجبال الخضراء.

تواصل البحوث الأثرية و 2004 وجد فريق من جامعة ولاية فلوريدا تمثال برونزي صغير من بيغاسوس التي يعود تاريخها إلى 300 قبل الميلاد في المياه قبالة قازيبازا; هو الآن في متحف ألانيا.

Booking.com

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*

Gazipaşa

Gazipaşa is a town on the Mediterranean coast of southern Turkey in Antalya Province, 180km east of the city of Antalya. Gazipaşa is a quiet rural district famous for its bananas and oranges.

The old name of Gazipasa is Selinus, which mutated to Selinti in the early Turkish period.

Geography:
The district of Gazipaşa stands on a narrow strip of coast between the Mediterranean Sea and the high Taurus Mountains rising steeply behind (highest point the 2253m “Deliktaş”. The coast road is narrow and winding beyond Alanya, making Gazipaşa remote and hard to access from Antalya and even more so from further east (it is 80km to the next town Anamur but it takes two hours to drive). The remote rocky hillsides are reputedly home to large quantities of snakes, scorpions and other dangerous wildlife. There is 50km of coastline, about half of which is sandy beaches and even the rocky stretches have small coves that are also used for swimming. The beaches of Gazipaşa are used as nesting grounds by the sea turtles caretta caretta.

The local economy depends on agriculture; the land on the coastal strip is used for growing fruits and vegetables, especially citrus fruits and bananas, and in recent years a large number of glasshouses have been built to produce crops such as cucumbers, strawberries and artichokes all year round. Some grain is also grown and animals are grazed higher in the moutains. There is also some forestry and fishing but no industry. The local council is controlled by the centre-left CHP.

Gazipaşa has not experienced the tourist boom of neighbouring Alanya but there are now efforts being made to attract tourists to the district by building a yacht marina and an airport (although this cannot be completed as it is now clear that aircraft cannot safely land this close to the mountains). Tourist attractions include some sites from antiquity, caves, beaches, mountain walking, and a curious half-built airport.

History:
This is a part of the world with a long history, there is evidence of Hittite settlement going back to 2000 BC, and it is assumed that this coast was settled long before that. The Ancient Greek city of Selinus was established here on the River Kestros (today called Hacımusa by 628 BC, as part of the kingdom of Cilicia. In 197 BC the area passed into the hands of the Ancient Romans, and in the 1st century AD the Emperor Trajan died here after falling ill while journeying along the Mediterranean coast. His body was taken by his successor Hadrian for burial in Rome and for a period the town was named Traianapolis.

The Romans were succeeded by the Byzantines, who lost the area to the Seljuk Turks of `Ala’ ad-Din Kay-Qubad in 1225. During the area of the Anatolian Turkish Beyliks the coast including Selinti was controlled by the Karamanoğlu clan of Konya and was brought into the Ottoman Empire in 1472 by Gedik Ahmet Pasha, naval commander of Sultan Mehmet II. The 17th century traveller Evliya Çelebi records Selinti as a group of 26 villages, with a well-kept mosque on the seafront along with a jetty for boats to Cyprus, and green mountains behind.

Archaeological research continues and in 2004 a team from Florida State University found a small bronze statue of Pegasus dating back to 300 BC in the waters off Gazipaşa; it is now in the Museum of Alanya.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*