/ 古代城市 / 眉 / Antiphellos

眉 / Antiphellos

kas_kaputas_beach卡斯是一个小渔村, 游艇和旅游名镇, 和土耳其的安塔利亚省的一个区, 168公里城市安塔利亚以西. 作为一个旅游城市,它是相对未受污染.

地理:
卡斯镇往下跑海的小山. 区内有热典型的地中海气候, 夏季干燥温暖, 潮湿的冬天, 这允许桔子的生长, 柠檬和香蕉. 低地区域也种植了鲜花和各种水果和蔬菜, 许多生长在玻璃下全年. 山坡产蜜, 和杏仁, 而在高海拔地区有广泛的松树林. 天气是在高海拔地区少雨. 尽管农业仍然是重要的旅游收入是在区的主要来源, 其中有许多旅馆和招待所.

关于 2 离岸公里距离卡斯是卡斯特劳利松的希腊岛屿 (在土耳其MEISAdásı).

旅游:
旅游业是集中在卡斯宜人的小镇, 但在许多地区其他沿海城市和村庄都拥有充足的住宿为游客inluding卡尔卡,Gelemiş. 本区可以从安塔利亚和达拉曼机场到达.

kaputas_beach_2卡斯是一个安静的宜人的镇与蔚蓝的大海和狭窄的街道与茉莉花香味. 有大量的小招待所, 安静的咖啡馆服务家庭烹饪, 或小酒吧在一天的潜水后放松. 卡斯已形成年产艺术节, 在罗马圆形剧场爵士音乐会, 并且窑在海艺术集体这里举行了水下的陶瓷陈列.

卡斯是在土耳其潜水领先的地点之一. 有一个潜水学校, 很多地方与设备租赁和在港口当地潜水员提供的课程. 如果你决定尝试卡斯潜水,你可以期望看到的鱼类和其他海洋生物的美丽阵列像章鱼和可能海豚, 还有一些古老船击毁.

历史:
虽然特科半岛已经因为它似乎卡斯石器时代占据被吕西亚成立, 其在利西亚语言名称是Habesos或Habesa. 这是利西亚联盟的成员, 在此期间它的重要性由最富有利西亚墓地之一的存在确认.

kas_antiphellos_antique_theater古希腊人后来给它Antiphéllos或Antíphilos的名称, 因为它是在城市Phellos面前海港. 在罗马时期, Antiphéllos是著名的出口海绵和木材. 老普林尼是指城镇在他的自然史的第五本书. 后 395 镇成为东罗马帝国的一部分 (拜占庭式的) 和中世纪早期是主教的见 – 并Antiphellus仍然是一个有名无实的见.
该镇受到影响,因为阿拉伯入侵, 然后吞并 (下Andifli的名称) 朗姆酒的安纳托利亚苏丹国, 在塞尔柱领导. 塞尔柱灭亡后, 它来到下的脚垫.

在 1923, 因为希腊和土耳其之间的人口的希腊 - 土耳其战争后的交易所, 大多数人口的, 这是希腊起源, 左各庄镇希腊.

在90年代初开始的旅游卡斯蓬勃发展, 与主要来自英国和德国游客. 旅游业的这种增长带来的公寓楼发生爆炸 (经常没有执照), 这是严重威胁景观和环境. 特别是受影响美丽的楚库尔巴半岛, 镇以西, 现在上构建了豪华酒店.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Kaş / Antiphellos

Kaş / Antiphellos

kas_kaputas_beachKaş is a small fishing, yachting and tourist town, and a district of Antalya Province of Turkey, 168km west of the city of Antalya. As a tourist town it is relatively unspoiled.

Geography:
The town of Kaş is on a hill running down to the sea. The district has a typical Mediterranean climate of hot, dry summers and warm, wet winters, which allows the growth of oranges, lemons and bananas. The lowland areas are also planted with cut flowers and a variety of fruits and vegetables, many are grown all year round under glass. The hillsides produce honey, and almonds, while at high altitudes there are extensive pine forests. The weather is drier at high altitudes. Although agriculture is still important tourism is the main source of income in the district, which has many hotels and guest houses.

About 2 km offshore from Kaş is the Greek island of Kastelórizo (in Turkish Meis Adásı).

Tourism:
The tourist industry is centred on the pleasant town of Kaş, but many other coastal towns and villages in the district have plenty of accommodation for visitors inluding Kalkan and Gelemiş. The district can be reached from both Antalya and Dalaman airports.

kaputas_beach_2Kaş itself is a quiet pleasant town with its blue sea and narrow streets scented with jasmine flowers. There are plenty of little guest houses, quiet cafes serving home cooking, or small bars to relax after a day’s scuba diving. Kaş has an annual arts festival, jazz concerts in the Roman ampitheatre, and the Kiln Under the Sea arts collective have held underwater ceramics exhibitions here.

Kaş is one of the leading spots for diving in Turkey. There is a diving school, many places with equipment for hire and at the port local divers offer courses. If you decide to try diving in Kaş you can expect to see a beautiful array of fish and other sea creatures like octopus and possibly dolphins, and also the wrecks of some ancient ships.

History:
Although the Teke peninsula has been occupied since the stone age it seems Kaş was founded by the Lycians, and its name in Lycian language was Habesos or Habesa. It was a member of the Lycian League, and its importance during this time is confirmed by the presence of one of the richest Lycian necropolis.

kas_antiphellos_antique_theaterThe ancient Greeks later gave it the name of Antiphéllos or Antíphilos, since it was the harbor in front of the city of Phellos. During the Roman period, Antiphéllos was famous for exporting sponges and timber. Pliny the Elder refers to the town in the fifth book of his Naturalis Historia. After 395 the town became part of the Eastern Roman Empire (Byzantine) and during the early Middle Ages was a bishop’s see – and as Antiphellus is still a titular see.
The town suffered because of Arab incursions, then was annexed (under the name of Andifli) to the Anatolian Sultanate of Rüm, led by the Seljuks. After the demise of the Seljuks, it came under the Ottomans.

In 1923, because of the Exchange of populations between Greece and Turkey after the Greco-Turkish War, the majority of the population, which was of Greek origin, left the town for Greece.

In the early 1990s tourism started booming in Kaş, with visitors mainly from the UK and Germany. This growth of tourism brought an explosion in apartment building (often without license), which is to seriously threatening the landscape and the environment. Particularly affected is the beautiful Çukurbağ Peninsula, west of the town, which now has luxury hotels built on it.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*