الرئيسية / المدن القديمة / حاجب العين / Antiphellos

حاجب العين / Antiphellos

kas_kaputas_beachكاس الصيد الصغيرة, اليخوت وبلدة سياحية, ومنطقة مقاطعة أنطاليا التركية, 168كم إلى الغرب من مدينة أنطاليا. كمدينة سياحية هو البكر نسبيا.

جغرافية:
بلدة كاس على تلة يهرول إلى البحر. منطقة بمناخ البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​نموذجية من الملفات الساخنة, جاف صيفا ودافئة, الشتاء الرطب, الذي يسمح للنمو البرتقال, الليمون والموز. تزرع المناطق المنخفضة أيضا مع الزهور ومجموعة متنوعة من الفواكه والخضروات, العديد من تزرع على مدار السنة تحت الزجاج. التلال إنتاج العسل, واللوز, بينما في الارتفاعات العالية هناك غابات الصنوبر واسعة. يكون الطقس أكثر جفافا على ارتفاعات عالية. على الرغم من أن الزراعة لا تزال السياحة أهمية هو المصدر الرئيسي للدخل في المنطقة, الذي لديه العديد من الفنادق وبيوت الضيافة.

حول 2 كم في الخارج من كاس الجزيرة اليونانية من كاستيلوريزو (في التركية ميس ADASI).

سياحة:
وتتركز صناعة السياحة على بلدة سارة كاس, ولكن العديد من البلدات والقرى الساحلية الأخرى في منطقة لديها الكثير من أماكن الإقامة للزوار inluding كالكان وGelemiş. يمكن الوصول إلى حي من كلا المطارين دالامان أنطاليا و.

kaputas_beach_2كاس نفسها هي مدينة لطيفة هادئة مع زرقة البحر والشوارع الضيقة المعطرة بالورود والياسمين. هناك الكثير من بيوت الضيافة قليلا, المقاهي الهادئة خدمة الطبخ في المنزل, أو الحانات الصغيرة للاسترخاء بعد الغوص ليوم واحد. كاس ديه مهرجان الفنون السنوي, حفلات موسيقى الجاز في أمبيثيتري الرومانية, والفرن تحت البحر الفنون الجماعية وعقد المعارض السيراميك تحت الماء هنا.

كاس واحد من المواقع الرائدة في مجال الغوص في تركيا. هناك مدرسة للغوص, أماكن كثيرة مع معدات للتأجير وعلى الغواصين المحليين ميناء الموضوع. إذا قررت لمحاولة الغوص في كاس هل يمكن أن نتوقع أن نرى مجموعة جميلة من الأسماك والكائنات البحرية الأخرى مثل الأخطبوط وربما الدلافين, وأيضا حطام بعض السفن القديمة.

تاريخ:
على الرغم من أن شبه الجزيرة تيكي المحتلة منذ العصر الحجري يبدو تأسست الكاس من قبل Lycians, وكان اسمها في اللغة الليسية Habesos أو Habesa. كان عضوا في جامعة الدول الليسية, وتأكيد أهميته خلال هذه الفترة عن وجود واحدة من أغنى مقبرة الليسية.

kas_antiphellos_antique_theaterأعطى الإغريق في وقت لاحق اسم Antiphéllos أو Antíphilos, منذ كان الميناء أمام مدينة Phellos. خلال الفترة الرومانية, كان Antiphéllos الشهيرة لتصدير الأخشاب والإسفنج. بليني الأكبر يشير إلى بلدة في الكتاب الخامس من الحالة الطبيعية له هيستوريا. بعد 395 أصبحت المدينة جزءا من الإمبراطورية الرومانية الشرقية (البيزنطية) وخلال العصور الوسطى المبكرة كان يرى الأسقف – وكما Antiphellus لا يزال انظر اسمية.
عانت المدينة بسبب الغارات العربية, ثم تم ضمها (تحت اسم Andifli) إلى الأناضول سلطنة الروم, بقيادة السلاجقة. بعد زوال السلاجقة, أنه جاء في ظل العثمانيين.

في 1923, بسبب تبادل السكان بين اليونان وتركيا بعد الحرب التركية اليونانية, الغالبية العظمى من السكان, التي كانت من أصل يوناني, غادر البلدة لليونان.

في أوائل 1990s بدأت السياحة تزدهر في كاس, مع الزوار ومعظمهم من المملكة المتحدة وألمانيا. جلبت هذه نمو السياحة انفجار في مبنى سكني (في كثير من الأحيان دون رخصة), وهو تهديد خطير على المناظر الطبيعية والبيئة. تعاني بشكل خاص هو شبه جزيرة Çukurbağ جميلة, إلى الغرب من بلدة, التي الآن الفنادق الفاخرة التي بنيت عليها.

Booking.com

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Kaş / Antiphellos

Kaş / Antiphellos

kas_kaputas_beachKaş is a small fishing, yachting and tourist town, and a district of Antalya Province of Turkey, 168km west of the city of Antalya. As a tourist town it is relatively unspoiled.

Geography:
The town of Kaş is on a hill running down to the sea. The district has a typical Mediterranean climate of hot, dry summers and warm, wet winters, which allows the growth of oranges, lemons and bananas. The lowland areas are also planted with cut flowers and a variety of fruits and vegetables, many are grown all year round under glass. The hillsides produce honey, and almonds, while at high altitudes there are extensive pine forests. The weather is drier at high altitudes. Although agriculture is still important tourism is the main source of income in the district, which has many hotels and guest houses.

About 2 km offshore from Kaş is the Greek island of Kastelórizo (in Turkish Meis Adásı).

Tourism:
The tourist industry is centred on the pleasant town of Kaş, but many other coastal towns and villages in the district have plenty of accommodation for visitors inluding Kalkan and Gelemiş. The district can be reached from both Antalya and Dalaman airports.

kaputas_beach_2Kaş itself is a quiet pleasant town with its blue sea and narrow streets scented with jasmine flowers. There are plenty of little guest houses, quiet cafes serving home cooking, or small bars to relax after a day’s scuba diving. Kaş has an annual arts festival, jazz concerts in the Roman ampitheatre, and the Kiln Under the Sea arts collective have held underwater ceramics exhibitions here.

Kaş is one of the leading spots for diving in Turkey. There is a diving school, many places with equipment for hire and at the port local divers offer courses. If you decide to try diving in Kaş you can expect to see a beautiful array of fish and other sea creatures like octopus and possibly dolphins, and also the wrecks of some ancient ships.

History:
Although the Teke peninsula has been occupied since the stone age it seems Kaş was founded by the Lycians, and its name in Lycian language was Habesos or Habesa. It was a member of the Lycian League, and its importance during this time is confirmed by the presence of one of the richest Lycian necropolis.

kas_antiphellos_antique_theaterThe ancient Greeks later gave it the name of Antiphéllos or Antíphilos, since it was the harbor in front of the city of Phellos. During the Roman period, Antiphéllos was famous for exporting sponges and timber. Pliny the Elder refers to the town in the fifth book of his Naturalis Historia. After 395 the town became part of the Eastern Roman Empire (Byzantine) and during the early Middle Ages was a bishop’s see – and as Antiphellus is still a titular see.
The town suffered because of Arab incursions, then was annexed (under the name of Andifli) to the Anatolian Sultanate of Rüm, led by the Seljuks. After the demise of the Seljuks, it came under the Ottomans.

In 1923, because of the Exchange of populations between Greece and Turkey after the Greco-Turkish War, the majority of the population, which was of Greek origin, left the town for Greece.

In the early 1990s tourism started booming in Kaş, with visitors mainly from the UK and Germany. This growth of tourism brought an explosion in apartment building (often without license), which is to seriously threatening the landscape and the environment. Particularly affected is the beautiful Çukurbağ Peninsula, west of the town, which now has luxury hotels built on it.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*