帕塔拉

Patara从卡斯旅行费特希耶一个在村里Gelemiş到达南端平原Xanthos,也先的. 在沼泽地区,暴露在沙侵蚀海岸沙滩的沙丘之间仍散落古城帕塔拉被视为. 城市的名称是“Padaura”的Luwian /伊特鲁里亚语. 单词“啪”的意思是“水”和“市建局”的意思是“勤”,并相应地, 城市的名字的意思是“沼泽地 / 江勤“. 目前看来,在史前期间多次向北延伸至托罗斯山脉的入口充满了时间,因此在小溪帕塔拉携带的淤泥, 形成了一个小海湾.

在古代的时候, 各种结构是围绕海湾建成并作为城市Xanthos的海港区, 利西亚地区的首府. 这与其他城市利西亚潮人长大的城市后来被称为“Ptari”. 城市利西亚时期铸造的第一次硬币. 它极大地繁荣和神阿波罗的荣誉建立了一个伟大的寺庙. 它成为地中海ORACLE /预言的第二大中心.

Patara帕塔拉在公元5世纪时被波斯人占领. 它张开大门,亚历山大 333 B.C. 后来, 它传递到埃及人的手, 塞琉和Rhodians. 最后, 它被列入了利西亚联盟内. 它是一 6 联盟内最伟大的城市. 在大同协会时代, 另一方面, 当海上贸易发达, 它成为其中来自安纳托利亚携带的谷物储存和运输港口. 当阿波罗来到耶稣基督被识别成为一个宗教中心和基督教圣徒常去的地方.

海港完全是充满了由小溪帕塔拉携带的泥沙,变成了沼泽地. 遗体在很大程度上覆盖着沙子侵蚀的结果. 有一个在港西部灯塔. 在利西亚语言铭文此结构,其被假定为两叠生发现. 该结构包含一个谷物仓 / granarium包括 8 在同等尺寸室. 到granarium北部的陵墓是可见. 它的正面外墙装饰是用四列. 渡槽, 6 米高, 似乎已经从水进行Letoon到城市. 在墓地具有利西亚语铭文一个利西亚类型纪念墓石雕石棺被视为. 从羽绒服向海墓地在凯旋门的形式城入口处可见.

Patara看来,凯旋门被利西亚人白虾的名义建, 利西亚省长. 在凯旋门的西侧一块石头讲台出土于土体. 属于古典时代和阿波罗头陶瓷的存在表明,这里是著名的阿波罗神庙的基础. 在南部也有罗马澡堂,包括五家大型房遗体. 在澡堂的北部是拜占庭式教堂可见的遗迹. 据称,教堂建在房子的基础在哪里St.Nicholaus诞生. 他出生在帕塔拉, 但, 从事他的宗教活动迈拉死在那里.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Patara

PataraTravelling from Kaş to Fethiye one arrives at the village Gelemiş at the southern point of the plain Xanthos-Eşen. Scattered in the marshy area and among the dunes of sand of the coast exposed to sand erosion remains of the ancient city Patara are seen. The name of the city is “Padaura” in the Luwian/Etruscan language. The word “pa” means “water” and “ura” means “ground” and accordingly, the name of the city means “marshy ground / river ground”. It appears that the inlet extending up to The Taurus Mountains in the north during prehistorical times was filled with the silt carried by the creek Patara in time and thus, formed a small bay.

In times of antiquity, various structures were built around the bay and the area was used as the harbour of the city of Xanthos, capital of the Lycian region. The city which grew with the influx of people from other Lycian cities later came to be known as “Ptari”. The city minted its first coin during the Lycian era. It thrived greatly and built a great temple in honour of the god Apollon. It became the second largest centre of oracle/prophecy of the Mediterranean.

PataraPatara was occupied by the Persians during the 5th century. It opened its gates to Alexander in 333 B.C. Subsequently, it passed into the hands of the Egyptians, Seleucids and Rhodians. Finally, it was included within the Lycian Federation. It is one of the 6 great cities within the Federation. During the Pax Romana era, on the other hand, when the maritime commerce developed, it became a harbour where the cereals carried from Anatolia were stored and shipped. When Apollon came to be identified with Jesus Christ it became a religious centre and a place frequented by the Christian saints.

The harbour was entirely filled up with the silt carried by the creek Patara and turned into a marshland. The remains were largely covered with sand as a result of erosion. There is a lighthouse in the west of the harbour. Inscriptions in the Lycian language are found on this structure which is assumed to be two-storeyed. The structure contains a cereals silo / granarium consisting of 8 chambers in equal sizes. To the north of the granarium a mausoleum is visible. Its front façade is embellished with four columns. An aqueduct, 6 m high, appears to have carried water to the city from Letoon. In the necropolis a Lycian type monumental tomb and stone-carved sarcophagi having inscriptions in the Lycian language are seen. Down from the necropolis towards the sea the city entrance gate in the form of a triumphal arch is visible.

PataraIt appears that the triumphal arch was built by the Lycian people in the name of Modestus, the Lycian Governor. In the western side of the triumphal arch a stone podium was unearthed in an earth mass. The existence of a ceramic belonging to the classical era and an Apollon head suggests that here was the foundation of the famous Apollon Temple. In the south there are the remains of a Roman Bathhouse comprising five large rooms. In the north of the bathhouse are the remains of a Byzantine basilica visible. It is claimed that the basilica was built on the foundations of the house where St.Nicholaus was born. He was born in Patara, but, engaged in his religious activities in Myra and died there.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*