الرئيسية / المدن القديمة / جانب / السليمية

جانب / السليمية

side_antalya75 كم على طول الطريق السريع أنطاليا-ألانيا واحد يذهب في اتجاه البحر ل3KM للوصول إلى السليمية. السليمية, الذي يقع على شبه جزيرة تحمل الاسم نفسه وتقع على أنقاض مدينة الجانبية. ويحظي مجال السياحة التركية مع القرى السياحية والفنادق الممتازة على شواطئ Titreyengöl وKumköy. جنبا إلى جنب مع البحر, وتقدم الرمال والشمس السياح الثقافية, الصيد, طبيعي, اليخوت, جبل, تجمع كبير, السياحة المخيم وسيارة جيب-رحلات السفاري والجولات. وفقا للأساطير الأناضول, جانب, الهة الطبيعة والخصوبة, أخذ ابنتها الصغيرة, يذهب إلى وادي نهر Manauwa / مانافجات مع الحوريات.

كما أنها قطف الزهور مع الحوريات, يأتي الجانب عبر شجرة لها فروع رقيقة, الأوراق مشرق والزهور الملونة وفواصل قبالة فرع شجرة لإعطاء ابنتها الصغيرة. يبدأ الدم إلى بالتنقيط من فرع. في هذا الجانب لحظة يدرك أنه كان في الواقع حورية, تمويه نفسها بأنها شجرة من أجل حماية نفسها من البشر سيئ النية مطاردتها, ويصبح حزينا جدا. إنها تريد أن نهرب بسرعة. تتعثر قدميها في الأرض, مدفونة تحت الأرض, وقالت انها لا يمكن أن تتحرك. بدءا قدميها, يبدأ جسدها لتشكيل طبقة رقيقة من النباح وتأخذ شكل شجرة. الحوريات, أصبحت حزينة في هذا, بكاء وجذور جانبية الرطب و. قائلا ما فعلته كان خطأ، وهي تروي الحوريات: "سأكون الآخرة رمزا للطبيعة, الحياة والخصوبة مع بلدي الفاكهة الغنية لون الدم; لا تجلب ابنتي هنا في كثير من الأحيان, حتى انها ستلعب تحت الظل بلدي. السماح لها لا ضرر أي شجرة. ربما كل شجرة أو زهرة هو الله في تمويه ". ذلك, شغل في شبه الجزيرة جانبية مع أشجار جانبية يعتقد أنها تشكلت على هذا النحو وفقا للأساطير.

ومن المعروف أن اسم الجانبية يعني "الرمان" في Luwian / اللغة الأترورية. فمن المفهوم أن اسم الجانبية, كما هو مكتوب في الأبجدية التركية GOK, هو ış.ot.oğh - سرادق ضوء / ضوء خيمة Işotağ (خيمة ضوء / خيمة مضاءة) التي مرت إلى اللغة الفرنسية ب "شاتو", الإنجليزية باسم "المدينة", الألمانية بأنها "شتات" والإيطالية "سيتا", وتستخدم لتعني "المدينة". حقيقة أن أصل لغة الجانبية تشمل الخصائص Luwian يشهد أن تاريخ المدينة يعود تاريخها إلى حوالي 4000 B.C. ويعتقد أن شعب جانبية كانوا يعملون في صيد الأسماك والتجارة البحرية على نطاق صغير خلال هذا الوقت. ازداد عدد سكان المدينة مع الهجرة من مختلف الشعوب الأناضول عودته من حرب طروادة إلى جانب و.

المدينة التي بقيت داخل حدود في غرب كيليكيا للإمارة Kizzuwatna وقت متأخر الحثي خلال القرن 9 ق.. انضم الدوري يديا في القرن 7 وذهب تحت السيادة الفارسية في 546 B.C. المدينة, الذي افتتح أبوابه للالمقدونية الملك الاسكندر الاكبر دون مقاومة في 334 قبل الميلاد, واضطر لإضافة العناصر الثقافية الهلنستية في الحياة اليومية. علاوة على ذلك, تغيير المعتقدات الدينية أيضا. وقد تم تحديد أثينا مع الأناضول الالهة الأم, كيبل وأبولون مع القمر الله, الرجال. مرت المدينة لمملكة برغامس لبعض الوقت ثم, تصبح قاعدة لهجمات القراصنة في وقت مبكر من القرن 1 ق., تأسست أكبر سوق الرقيق للبحر الأبيض المتوسط. على تطهير شواطئ البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​من القراصنة وضمتها إلى الأراضي الرومانية وخلال الحقبة باكس رومانا أن وصلت إلى ذروة تطورها. بعد A.D القرن 5. أصبح مركز أسقفية وتحولت بعض المعابد إلى كنائس الأرثوذكسية. من القرن 7 فصاعدا تعرضت لها والمدمرة والتي دمرتها الغارات العربية وهاجر الناس إلى المدينة عاصمة المنطقة Pamphylian, أتليا. بسبب تآكل الرمال التقدم نحو البوابة الشرقية والزلازل في القرنين 9 و 12th دمر المدينة على الأرض. الأتراك الذين جاءوا إلى المنطقة في 1207 استقرت في الشمال الشرقي من المدينة القديمة. ضمت المنطقة التي بقيت داخل حدود السلاجقة حتى القرن 14 إلى الأراضي العثمانية في 1391.

Sideالأتراك الذين هاجروا مؤخرا من جزيرة كريت استقرت هنا وأسسوا قرية السليمية اسمه في نهاية شبه الجزيرة. ما هو جدير بالملاحظة عند دخول المدينة هي بقايا جدران المدينة وبوابة الدخول. وينظر إلى ما تبقى من قناطر تحمل المياه إلى جانبي بالقرب من البوابة. أمام ما تبقى من أنقاض كبيرة, باغودة ثلاث سنوات نافورة ضخمة, 15 مترا و 35 م واسعة, مغطاة بالرخام منمق بزخارف هندسية ونباتية على الواجهة. على واجهة النافورة هي المنافذ في شكل اصداف المحار بين أعمدة ذات تيجان كورنثية مرئية. شارع معمدة, 250 مترا, واليوم تم تغطية الأسفلت وبقايا المنازل على جانبي الشارع في شكل دوائر صغيرة, نافورة والمرحاض الأماكن اصطف حول قاعة الداخلية. أغورا كبيرة من المدينة تقع في نهاية الشارع معمدة، ولها هيكل مربع قياس 92×92.

Sideإلى الجنوب من أغورا تحيط به المحلات التجارية في جميع أنحاء, في منتصف المكان الذي يوجد فيه معبد فورتونا, ويمكن رؤية إله الحظ والتجارة, هو المراحيض / التواليت العامة لل 24 الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الرخام التي تواجه وقوس مصنوعة من الطوب. مسرح جانبية مع تتسع ل 16,000 المجاورة أغورا شيد في أضيق نقطة من شبه الجزيرة. الطبقات في شكل نصف دائري جلوس مع قطر 120 وتنقسم إلى قسمين م من قبل diazoma. اتصالات لمرور تأخذ شكل 12 رحلات حاد من الخطوات بين 29 caveas على القسم السفلي و 22 caveas على القسم العلوي. البروتوكول المستخدم للجلوس في مربع الإمبراطورية تقع في منتصف caveas العليا. مع الأجزاء السفلية من caveas تجويف في شكل نصف دائري concavely كان المقصود به لتحسين الصوتيات.

Sideأوركسترا المسرح في شكل نصف دائري يبلغ قطرها 15M وقناة ضيقة مرئيا حول الطابق الأرض. الحفريات لا تزال جارية في المسرح, التي دمرت وتدمر نتيجة للغارات العربية خلال القرن 8. والتي سقطت في وقت لاحق بناء المرحلة أسفل على الأوركسترا أثناء وقوع زلزال. ال 9 وأغلقت غرف تصطف بجانب بعضها البعض في الطابق السفلي مع السور الحديد خلال الحقبة الرومانية المتأخرة وتستخدم أقفاص للحيوانات البرية والمصارعين. غرف في الطابق العلوي, من ناحية أخرى, شغل منصب خلع الملابس وغرف للممثلين يستريح. وقد زينت السطوح الطائرة في القسم السفلي مع أفاريز تصور اللحظات الأسطورية من Bacuss, إله الخمر والترفيه. وقد استخدم هذا المسرح للطقوس في الهواء الطلق خلال العصر البيزنطي. إلى الشمال الغربي من المسرح هو واحد حوض نافورة Vespesian, 15 مترا و 7 م واسعة, مع واجهة مغطاة تواجه الرخام ومنمق مع 8 تيجان كورنثية. إلى الجانب الغربي من المسرح, معبد Bacuss مع سيلا قياس 12×6 m غير مرئية. في الحمام ميناء كبير لجنوب غرب هي 4 قاعات كبيرة, 3 غرف صغيرة واثنين من القاعات الرياضية. على مقربة من ميناء الحمام كبيرة معبد للرجال, بنيت في اسم رجال, إله القمر الأناضول, يقع. بوضوح, من بين المعبدين مع الهياكل peripteral المجاورة التي تقع في الطرف الجنوبي من شبه الجزيرة الجانبية, واحد في الشرق ينتمي إلى أبولون, إله النور, الفن والجمال واحد في الغرب ينتمي إلى أثينا, إلهة العلم, الحقيقة والعذرية وابنة زيوس.

المعبد شيد في اسم أبولون يقيس 17×30 م و هو من شكل رباعي الزوايا ويحتوي على أعمدة ذات تيجان كورنثية, 8,90 مترا وقياس 6×11, حوله. ما يسمى أفاريز "triglyphical" من أقدام الأسود 'واضحة بين رؤساء ميدوسا على كتلة من الرخام على الأعمدة.

Temple of Athenaمعبد أثينا, من ناحية أخرى, وأبعاد 20×35 م، وبعد تطويق مع الأعمدة كورنثية من نفس الارتفاع معبد أبولون. وكان يعتقد أن هذه المعابد المحمية وتسترشد الميناء والسفن جانبية جانبية. خلال العصر البيزنطي تم بناء البازيليك إلى الشمال من هذه المعبدين, وهذا هو, على تيمينوس. ميناء يقع في أبعد الطرف الجنوبي من شبه الجزيرة كانت ذات أهمية كبيرة بالنسبة لمدينة مثل الجانبية تعمل في التجارة البحرية. تحولت مجمع الحمام بنيت خلال الحقبة الرومانية في متحف جانبية نتيجة للترميم في السنوات الأخيرة, حيث توابيت, الأعمدة, تماثيل نصفية, نقوش Torcho, التماثيل, الركائز تمثال, عواصم, أفاريز, النقوش واللوحات المكتشفة خلال الحفريات مرئية. كان المقطع الذي ينظر إليه باعتباره اليوم حديقة الواقع صالة للألعاب الرياضية / حلبة المصارعة ساحة بثهووس الرومانية. العمل أبرز الفنية في فناء هو سلسلة من الأفاريز التي تصور اللحظات الأسطورية بوسيدون, إله البحر. في مقطع على مقربة من وسط بركة الماء البارد في الحمام, وتسمى أيضا أغورا بثهووس, هناك الطلب الشمس وضعت خلال الحقبة الرومانية. في قاعة حمام ساخن, ضمن 9 محاريب مقوسة كبيرة وهناك تماثيل الآلهة, الأباطرة, نساء, الرجال, الأطفال والجذوع وتماثيل نصفية. أهم هذه العناصر هو تمثال هرمس, 1.65 م عالية, الإله الوصي على التجار واللصوص. 3 وينظر التوابيت الرخام تعود للعصر الروماني في وسط القاعة.

Sideتماثيل من الرخام مجتمعة ثلاثة الجمال, تصور مسابقة للجمال الأسطورية بين أثينا, أفروديت وهيرا كما تسبب في بداية حرب طروادة هي أيضا أمام تجمع. الاكتشاف الأكثر أهمية في المتحف هو نقش اسمه Artemon وكتب في Luwian / الأبجدية الأترورية. إن جزءا كبيرا من مقبرة في المدينة هي تحت الرمال. نتيجة لعمليات البحث الحفريات التي أجريت خلال السنوات الأخيرة من المفهوم أن المبنى المكون من طابقين تعافى في الربع الشرقي وكان مستشفى قزمان, التي أمرت Justinianus التي يتم بناؤها خلال الحقبة البيزنطية في القرن 6، وحيث تم علاج المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض الجذام. وقد بدأت أول الحفريات حول الجانبية وشبه الجزيرة من خلال Prof.A.Müfit مانسيل في 1947 وتابع البروفيسور. جالي عنان وأنشطة التنقيب والترميم لا تزال جارية. وقد اتخذت الجانب تحت حماية اليونسكو.

Booking.com

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Side / Selimiye

Side / Selimiye

side_antalya75 km along the Antalya-Alanya motorway one goes in a seaward direction for 3km to reach Selimiye. Selimiye, which is located upon a peninsula bearing the same name is situated on the ruins of the city of Side. The area is favoured by Turkish tourism with excellent holiday villages and hotels on the shores of Titreyengöl and Kumköy. Along with the sea, sand and sun tourists are offered cultural, hunting, natural, yachting, mountain, rafting, camp tourism and jeep-safari tours. According to Anatolian mythology, Side, Goddess of Nature and Fertility, taking her little daughter, goes to the valley of the river Manauwa/Manavgat together with the Nymphs.

As she is picking flowers with the Nymphs, Side comes across a tree with thin branches, bright leaves and colourful flowers and breaks off the tree branch to give to her little daughter. Blood starts to drip from the branch. At that instant Side understands that it was actually a Nymph, disguising herself as a tree in order to protect herself from the ill-willed humans chasing her, and becomes very sad. She wants to walk away quickly. Her feet get stuck in the ground, buried under the earth, and she cannot move. Starting with her feet, her body begins to form a thin layer of bark and to take the shape of a tree. The nymphs, becoming sad at this, weep and wet Side’s roots. Saying what she did was a mistake she tells the Nymphs: “I will hereafter be a symbol of nature, life and fertility with my rich fruit the colour of blood; do bring my daughter here often, so she will play under my shade. Let her not damage any tree. Maybe every tree or flower is a God in disguise.” So, the Side peninsula is filled with the trees of Side believed to have formed as such according to mythology.

It is known that the name Side means “Pomegranate” in the Luwian/Etruscan language. It is understood that the name Side, as written in the Gök Turk alphabet, is ış.ot.oğhu – ışık otağı/ışıklı otağ-Işotağ (light tent/lighted tent) which passed into French as “Chateau”, English as “City”, German as “Stadt” and Italian as “Citta”, and used to mean “city”. The fact that the origin of the language of Side includes Luwian characteristics testifies that the history of the city dates back to around 4000 B.C. It is thought that the people of Side were engaged in fishing and maritime trade on a small scale during this time. The population of the city increased with the immigration of the various Anatolian peoples returning from the Trojan War to Side.

The city which remained within the boundaries of western Cilicia of the Kizzuwatna Late Hittite principality during the 9th century B.C. joined the Lydian league in the 7th century and went under Persian sovereignty in 546 B.C. The city, which opened its gates to the Macedonian King Alexander the Great without resistance in 334 B.C., was forced to add Hellenistic cultural elements to daily life. Moreover, religious faiths also changed. Athena was identified with the Anatolian Mother Goddess, Kybele and Apollon with the Moon God, Men. The city passed to the Kingdom of Pergamum for some time and then, becoming a base for pirate attacks early in the 1st century B.C., the biggest slave market of the Mediterranean was established. Upon the clearance of the Mediterranean shores from pirates it was annexed to the Roman lands and during the Pax Romana era it reached the peak of its progress. After the 5th century A.D. it became the bishopric centre and some of the temples were transformed into Orthodox churches. From the 7th century onwards it was exposed to and ruined and destroyed by the Arab raids and the city people immigrated to the capital of the Pamphylian region, Attaleia. Because of the sand erosion advancing towards the eastern gate and the earthquakes of the 9th and 12th centuries the city was razed to the ground. The Turks who came to the area in 1207 settled down in the northeast of the ancient city. The area which remained within the Seljuk boundaries until the 14th century was annexed to the Ottoman lands in 1391.

SideThe Turks who recently immigrated from the island of Crete settled down here and founded a village named Selimiye at the end of the peninsula. What is noteworthy upon entering the city are the remains of the city walls and entrance gate. The remains of the Aqueduct carrying water to Side are seen near the gate. In front of the remains are the ruins of a great, three-storeyed monumental fountain, 15 m high and 35 m wide, covered with marble embellished with geometrical and plant motifs on the façade. On the façade of the fountain are the niches in the form of oyster shells between the columns with Corinthian capitals visible. The Colonnaded Street, 250 m long, has today been asphalt-covered and the remains of the houses on both sides of the street are in the form of small chambers, fountain and toilet places lined around an inner hall. The great agora of the city lies at the end of the colonnaded street and has a square structure measuring 92×92.

SideTo the South of the Agora surrounded by shops all around, in the middle of the place where the temple of Fortuna, God of Luck and Trade can be seen, is a Latrine/Public Toilet for 24 people with marble-facing and an arch made of brick. The Side Theatre with a seating capacity of 16,000 adjoining the Agora was constructed at the narrowest point of the peninsula. The seating tiers in semicircular form with a diameter of 120 m are divided into two sections by a diazoma. Connections for passage take the form of 12 steep flights of steps between the 29 caveas on the lower section and 22 caveas on the upper section. The protocol used to sit in the imperial box located in the middle of the upper caveas. With the lower sections of the caveas hollowed concavely in semicircular form it was intended to improve acoustics.

SideThe orchestra of the theatre is in semicircular form with a diameter of 15m and a narrow channel is visible around the earth floor. Excavations are still under way in the theatre, which was ruined and destroyed as a result of the Arab raids during the 8th century A.D. and of which the stage building subsequently fell down onto the orchestra during an earthquake. The 9 chambers lined next to each other on the lower floor were closed with iron railings during the Late Roman Epoch and used as cages for wild animals and gladiators. The chambers on the upper floor, on the other hand, served as dressing and resting rooms for actors. The plane surfaces on the lower section were decorated with friezes depicting the mythological instants of Bacuss, god of wine and entertainment. This theatre was used for outdoor rites during the Byzantine era. To the northwest of the theatre is the single-basin Vespesian Fountain, 15 m high and 7 m wide, with the façade covered with marble facing and embellished with 8 Corinthian capitals. To the west side of the theatre, the temple of Bacuss with a cella measuring 12×6 m is visible. In the great port bathhouse to the southwest are 4 big halls, 3 small chambers and two gymnasiums. In close proximity of the great port bathhouse the Temple of Men, built in the name of Men, the Anatolian moon god, is located. Clearly, of the two temples with adjacent peripteral structures located at the southern end of the Side peninsula, the one in the east belongs to Apollon, god of light, art and beauty and the one in the west belongs to Athena, goddess of science, truth and virginity and daughter of Zeus.

The temple constructed in the name of Apollon measures 17×30 m and is of quadrangular form and has columns with Corinthian capitals, 8,90 m high and measuring 6×11, around it. So-called “triglyphical” friezes of lions’ feet are visible between the medusa heads on the marble block on the columns.

Temple of AthenaThe Temple of Athena, on the other hand, has dimensions of 20×35 m and is encircled with Corinthian columns of the same height as the Temple of Apollon. It was believed that these temples protected and guided the Side port and Side ships. During the Byzantine Era a basilica was constructed to the North of these two temples, that is, on Temenos. The Port located at the furthest Southern end of the peninsula was of great importance for a city such as Side engaged in marine commerce. The bathhouse complex built during the Roman epoch was transformed into Side Museum as a result of the restorations of recent years, where sarcophagi, columns, busts, Torcho inscriptions, statues, statue pedestals, capitals, friezes, reliefs and stelae unearthed during excavations are visible. The section which is viewed as a garden today was actually the gymnasium / palaestra courtyard of the Roman Bathhouse. The most notable work of art in the courtyard is the series of friezes depicting the mythological instants of Poseidon, god of the sea. In a section close to the middle of the cold water pool in the bathhouse, also called Agora Bathhouse, there is a sun-dial placed during the Roman epoch. In the tepidarium hall, within 9 big arched niches there are statues of gods, emperors, women, men, children and torsos and busts. The most important of these is the statue of Hermes, 1.65 m high, the guardian god of merchants and thieves. 3 marble sarcophagi belonging to the Roman era are seen in the middle of the hall.

SideThe combined marble statues of three beauties, depicting the mythological beauty contest between Athena, Aphrodite and Hera as causing the start of the Trojan War are also in front of the pool. The most important find in the museum is the inscription named Artemon and written in the Luwian/Etruscan alphabet. A large part of the city’s necropolis is underneath the sand. As a result of the excavation searches conducted during recent years it is understood that the two-storey building recovered in the eastern quarter was the Cosmas Hospital, which Justinianus ordered to be constructed during the Byzantine era in the 6th century and where patients with leprosy were treated. The first excavations around Side and its peninsula were started by Prof.A.Müfit Mansel in 1947 and continued by Prof. Jale İnan and excavation and restoration activities are still underway. Side has been taken under the protection of UNESCO.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*