/ 古代城市 / 侧 / Selimiye

侧 / Selimiye

side_antalya75 沿着安塔利亚,阿兰亚高速公路1公里变到向海的方向3公里距达到Selimiye. Selimiye, 它位于在一个半岛轴承相同的名称位于方城的废墟. 该区域由土耳其旅游业具有优良的度假村和酒店的Titreyengöl和基利奥斯海岸青睐. 随着海, 沙滩和阳光的游客提供文化, 狩猎, 自然, 游艇, 山, 漂流, 营地旅游和吉普车野生动物园之旅. 据安纳托利亚神话, 侧, 自然和生育女神, 带着她的小女儿, 与若虫去河边Manauwa /马纳夫加特谷在一起.

当她摘花与若虫, 方遇到有细弱枝树, 明亮的叶子和五颜六色的鲜花和休息断树枝,送给她的小女儿. 血液开始从分支滴. 在那一瞬间,方明白,它实际上是一个仙女, 女扮男装成一棵树,以保护自己从不怀好意人追她, 并且变得很伤心. 她要赶紧走开. 她的脚卡在地面, 埋地底下, 她不能动. 与她的脚开始, 她的身体开始形成树皮的薄层,并采取一树的形状. 若虫, 成为在这个悲伤, 哭泣,湿边的根源. 说她的所作所为是个错误,她告诉若虫: “我将在下文自然界的象征, 生活和生育与我丰硕的果实鲜血的颜色; 不要把我的女儿经常在这里, 所以她将我的树荫下玩耍. 让她没有损坏任何树. 也许每一个树或花是一种变相的神。“因此,, 侧面半岛充满侧的认为根据神话已经形成这样的树.

已知的是名称侧的意思是“石榴”在Luwian /伊特鲁里亚语言. 可以理解的是名称侧, 如写在斛土耳其人字母表, 是ış.ot.oğh - 光帐篷/帐篷灯,Işotağ (光帐篷/照明10吨) 其中传递到法语为“酒庄”, 英语作为“城市”, 德国为“施塔特”和意大利的“西塔”, 并用来指“城市”. 该一方的语言的起源,包括Luwian特性的事实证明,这个城市的历史可以追溯到各地 4000 B.C. 据认为该一方的人在这段时间内从事捕鱼和海上贸易的小规模. 城市的人口与返回的从特洛伊战争中以方的各种安纳托利亚人民的移民增加.

这9世纪B.C中保持西里西亚的Kizzuwatna晚赫梯公国西部边界内的城市. 在公元7世纪加入了吕底亚联赛和下波斯主权进去 546 B.C. 城市, 由此拉开了大门,马其顿国王亚历山大大帝无阻力 334 公元前, 被迫希腊文化元素添加到日常生活. 此外, 宗教信仰也发生了变化. 雅典娜被认定与安纳托利亚母亲女神, Kybele和阿波罗与月神, 人. 该市通过向帕加马王国一段时间,然后, 成为海盗袭击的基地早在第一世纪公元前, 地中海最大的奴隶市场成立. 在从海盗地中海沿岸它被附于罗马的土地和大同协会时代的间隙就达到了它的进展高峰. 公元5世纪后A.D. 它成为主教中心和一些寺庙被改造成东正教教堂. 从公元7世纪起,它被暴露在败坏和阿拉伯袭击被毁,城里人移民到Pamphylian地区的首府, Attaleia. 因为沙子侵蚀对东大门和第9和12世纪的地震推进城市被夷为平地. 谁在来到该地区的土耳其人 1207 在古城的东北部落户. 这仍然塞尔柱范围内直到14世纪被附载奥斯曼土地面积 1391.

Side谁最近从克里特岛的移民土耳其人在这里安家,并创办了一家名叫Selimiye村庄在半岛的结束. 什么是在进入这个城市值得一提的是城墙和大门的遗迹. 渡槽运水侧的遗体被视为大门附近. 在遗体的前方是一个伟大的废墟, 三重檐巨大的喷泉, 15 米高 35 米,宽, 铺上大理石装饰外墙上的几何与植物图案. 在喷泉的外观都与科林斯首都可见列之间的牡蛎壳的形式壁龛. 柱廊街, 250 米长, 今天被沥青覆盖,并在街道两边的房屋的遗迹都在小室的形式, 喷泉和厕所的地方一字排开在内心大厅. 城市的大集市说谎在柱廊街道的尽头,并具有方形结构测量92×92.

Side到集市南包围店铺各地, 在这个地方的中间,其中财神寺庙, 运气和贸易的上帝可以看出, 是厕所/公厕 24 人与大理石饰面和拱砖造的. 有个座位的剧院侧 16,000 毗邻集市在半岛最窄处建造. 在半圆形落座层的直径为 120 m的由diazoma分成两部分. 为通道连接采用的形式 12 的步骤之间的陡峭航班 29 在下部部分caveas和 22 在上一节caveas. 用于位于上caveas中间的御盒坐协议. 与caveas的下部分在半圆形凹入掏空它的目的是改善音响.

Side剧院的乐团为半圆形,直径15米和一个狭窄的通道是一个围绕地球地面可见. 发掘工作仍在进行中剧场, 这是毁和8世纪A.D期间被毁阿拉伯突袭的结果. 且其建设阶段随后在地震中跌倒在管弦乐队. 该 9 内衬旁彼此在较低楼层室中晚罗马时代期间与铁栏杆封闭,并作为笼野生动物和角斗士. 楼上的室, 另一方面, 曾担任演员穿衣和休息的房间. 在下部的平面表面均饰以描绘头饰的Bacuss神话瞬间, 酒和娱乐之神. 该剧院在拜占庭时期用于户外仪式. 剧院西北是单盆Vespesian喷泉, 15 米高 7 米,宽, 与外墙铺上大理石饰面,并点缀 8 科林斯首都. 剧院西侧, Bacuss的寺庙有地窖测量12×6 m是可见. 在大港口澡堂西南是 4 大厅大, 3 小室和2个体育馆. 在大口附近澡堂男子寺, 建于男人的名字, 安纳托利亚月亮神, 位于. 明确地, 两太阳穴与位于侧面半岛的南端,毗邻peripteral结构, 一个在东属于阿波罗, 光之神, 艺术美感和一个在西方属于雅典娜, 科学的女神, 真理和童贞和宙斯的女儿.

在阿波罗的名义修建寺庙长17×30 米,是四边形的形式,并与科林斯首都列, 8,90 米高,6测量×11, 周围. 狮子的脚所谓的“triglyphical”头饰都在列的大理石块上的水母头之间可见.

Temple of Athena雅典娜神庙, 另一方面, 具有20的尺寸×35 米,并与包围作为阿波罗神庙同一高度的科林斯柱. 有人认为,这些寺庙的保护和引导侧端口和侧面船. 在拜占庭时代的教堂被修建这两座寺庙北, 那是, 在坦密诺斯. 位于半岛最远的南端港口是非常重要的城市,如侧从事海洋贸易. 罗马时代时期建造的澡堂复杂的转化侧博物馆作为近年的修复结果, 其中,石棺, 列, 半身像, Torcho铭文, 雕像, 雕像的基座, 首都, 头饰, 浮雕和石碑发掘出土时可见. 这是今天看作是一个花园的部分实际上是体育馆 / 罗马浴场的体育场馆庭院. 在庭院艺术的最显着的工作是描绘海神的神话瞬间系列的头饰, 海之神. 在部分关闭到冷水池中间的澡堂, 也被称为Agora的澡堂, 有一个太阳拨号罗马时代中放置. 在温水浴厅, 中 9 大拱形壁龛有神像, 皇帝, 妇女, 人, 儿童和躯干和萧条. 最重要的是爱马仕的雕像, 1.65 米高, 商人和盗贼的保护神. 3 属于罗马时代的大理石石棺被看见在大厅的中间.

Side三个美女组合的大理石雕像, 雅典娜描绘的神话选美比赛, 阿佛洛狄忒和赫拉为引起特洛伊战争的开始也是在游泳池前. 在博物馆中最重要的发现是一个名为阿特蒙并写入Luwian /伊特鲁里亚字母表的碑文. 城市的墓地很大一部分是沙子底下. 随着近年来进行的挖掘搜索的结果,据了解,在东部季度恢复的两层楼建筑是科斯马斯医院, 这Justinianus下令6世纪拜占庭时期被修建在哪里接受治疗的患者麻风. 围绕侧面和半岛第一个发掘被Prof.A.Müfit曼塞尔在开始 1947 并继续教授. Jale伊南和挖掘和恢复活动仍在进行中. 方已经采取了联合国教科文组织的保护下,.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Side / Selimiye

Side / Selimiye

side_antalya75 km along the Antalya-Alanya motorway one goes in a seaward direction for 3km to reach Selimiye. Selimiye, which is located upon a peninsula bearing the same name is situated on the ruins of the city of Side. The area is favoured by Turkish tourism with excellent holiday villages and hotels on the shores of Titreyengöl and Kumköy. Along with the sea, sand and sun tourists are offered cultural, hunting, natural, yachting, mountain, rafting, camp tourism and jeep-safari tours. According to Anatolian mythology, Side, Goddess of Nature and Fertility, taking her little daughter, goes to the valley of the river Manauwa/Manavgat together with the Nymphs.

As she is picking flowers with the Nymphs, Side comes across a tree with thin branches, bright leaves and colourful flowers and breaks off the tree branch to give to her little daughter. Blood starts to drip from the branch. At that instant Side understands that it was actually a Nymph, disguising herself as a tree in order to protect herself from the ill-willed humans chasing her, and becomes very sad. She wants to walk away quickly. Her feet get stuck in the ground, buried under the earth, and she cannot move. Starting with her feet, her body begins to form a thin layer of bark and to take the shape of a tree. The nymphs, becoming sad at this, weep and wet Side’s roots. Saying what she did was a mistake she tells the Nymphs: “I will hereafter be a symbol of nature, life and fertility with my rich fruit the colour of blood; do bring my daughter here often, so she will play under my shade. Let her not damage any tree. Maybe every tree or flower is a God in disguise.” So, the Side peninsula is filled with the trees of Side believed to have formed as such according to mythology.

It is known that the name Side means “Pomegranate” in the Luwian/Etruscan language. It is understood that the name Side, as written in the Gök Turk alphabet, is ış.ot.oğhu – ışık otağı/ışıklı otağ-Işotağ (light tent/lighted tent) which passed into French as “Chateau”, English as “City”, German as “Stadt” and Italian as “Citta”, and used to mean “city”. The fact that the origin of the language of Side includes Luwian characteristics testifies that the history of the city dates back to around 4000 B.C. It is thought that the people of Side were engaged in fishing and maritime trade on a small scale during this time. The population of the city increased with the immigration of the various Anatolian peoples returning from the Trojan War to Side.

The city which remained within the boundaries of western Cilicia of the Kizzuwatna Late Hittite principality during the 9th century B.C. joined the Lydian league in the 7th century and went under Persian sovereignty in 546 B.C. The city, which opened its gates to the Macedonian King Alexander the Great without resistance in 334 B.C., was forced to add Hellenistic cultural elements to daily life. Moreover, religious faiths also changed. Athena was identified with the Anatolian Mother Goddess, Kybele and Apollon with the Moon God, Men. The city passed to the Kingdom of Pergamum for some time and then, becoming a base for pirate attacks early in the 1st century B.C., the biggest slave market of the Mediterranean was established. Upon the clearance of the Mediterranean shores from pirates it was annexed to the Roman lands and during the Pax Romana era it reached the peak of its progress. After the 5th century A.D. it became the bishopric centre and some of the temples were transformed into Orthodox churches. From the 7th century onwards it was exposed to and ruined and destroyed by the Arab raids and the city people immigrated to the capital of the Pamphylian region, Attaleia. Because of the sand erosion advancing towards the eastern gate and the earthquakes of the 9th and 12th centuries the city was razed to the ground. The Turks who came to the area in 1207 settled down in the northeast of the ancient city. The area which remained within the Seljuk boundaries until the 14th century was annexed to the Ottoman lands in 1391.

SideThe Turks who recently immigrated from the island of Crete settled down here and founded a village named Selimiye at the end of the peninsula. What is noteworthy upon entering the city are the remains of the city walls and entrance gate. The remains of the Aqueduct carrying water to Side are seen near the gate. In front of the remains are the ruins of a great, three-storeyed monumental fountain, 15 m high and 35 m wide, covered with marble embellished with geometrical and plant motifs on the façade. On the façade of the fountain are the niches in the form of oyster shells between the columns with Corinthian capitals visible. The Colonnaded Street, 250 m long, has today been asphalt-covered and the remains of the houses on both sides of the street are in the form of small chambers, fountain and toilet places lined around an inner hall. The great agora of the city lies at the end of the colonnaded street and has a square structure measuring 92×92.

SideTo the South of the Agora surrounded by shops all around, in the middle of the place where the temple of Fortuna, God of Luck and Trade can be seen, is a Latrine/Public Toilet for 24 people with marble-facing and an arch made of brick. The Side Theatre with a seating capacity of 16,000 adjoining the Agora was constructed at the narrowest point of the peninsula. The seating tiers in semicircular form with a diameter of 120 m are divided into two sections by a diazoma. Connections for passage take the form of 12 steep flights of steps between the 29 caveas on the lower section and 22 caveas on the upper section. The protocol used to sit in the imperial box located in the middle of the upper caveas. With the lower sections of the caveas hollowed concavely in semicircular form it was intended to improve acoustics.

SideThe orchestra of the theatre is in semicircular form with a diameter of 15m and a narrow channel is visible around the earth floor. Excavations are still under way in the theatre, which was ruined and destroyed as a result of the Arab raids during the 8th century A.D. and of which the stage building subsequently fell down onto the orchestra during an earthquake. The 9 chambers lined next to each other on the lower floor were closed with iron railings during the Late Roman Epoch and used as cages for wild animals and gladiators. The chambers on the upper floor, on the other hand, served as dressing and resting rooms for actors. The plane surfaces on the lower section were decorated with friezes depicting the mythological instants of Bacuss, god of wine and entertainment. This theatre was used for outdoor rites during the Byzantine era. To the northwest of the theatre is the single-basin Vespesian Fountain, 15 m high and 7 m wide, with the façade covered with marble facing and embellished with 8 Corinthian capitals. To the west side of the theatre, the temple of Bacuss with a cella measuring 12×6 m is visible. In the great port bathhouse to the southwest are 4 big halls, 3 small chambers and two gymnasiums. In close proximity of the great port bathhouse the Temple of Men, built in the name of Men, the Anatolian moon god, is located. Clearly, of the two temples with adjacent peripteral structures located at the southern end of the Side peninsula, the one in the east belongs to Apollon, god of light, art and beauty and the one in the west belongs to Athena, goddess of science, truth and virginity and daughter of Zeus.

The temple constructed in the name of Apollon measures 17×30 m and is of quadrangular form and has columns with Corinthian capitals, 8,90 m high and measuring 6×11, around it. So-called “triglyphical” friezes of lions’ feet are visible between the medusa heads on the marble block on the columns.

Temple of AthenaThe Temple of Athena, on the other hand, has dimensions of 20×35 m and is encircled with Corinthian columns of the same height as the Temple of Apollon. It was believed that these temples protected and guided the Side port and Side ships. During the Byzantine Era a basilica was constructed to the North of these two temples, that is, on Temenos. The Port located at the furthest Southern end of the peninsula was of great importance for a city such as Side engaged in marine commerce. The bathhouse complex built during the Roman epoch was transformed into Side Museum as a result of the restorations of recent years, where sarcophagi, columns, busts, Torcho inscriptions, statues, statue pedestals, capitals, friezes, reliefs and stelae unearthed during excavations are visible. The section which is viewed as a garden today was actually the gymnasium / palaestra courtyard of the Roman Bathhouse. The most notable work of art in the courtyard is the series of friezes depicting the mythological instants of Poseidon, god of the sea. In a section close to the middle of the cold water pool in the bathhouse, also called Agora Bathhouse, there is a sun-dial placed during the Roman epoch. In the tepidarium hall, within 9 big arched niches there are statues of gods, emperors, women, men, children and torsos and busts. The most important of these is the statue of Hermes, 1.65 m high, the guardian god of merchants and thieves. 3 marble sarcophagi belonging to the Roman era are seen in the middle of the hall.

SideThe combined marble statues of three beauties, depicting the mythological beauty contest between Athena, Aphrodite and Hera as causing the start of the Trojan War are also in front of the pool. The most important find in the museum is the inscription named Artemon and written in the Luwian/Etruscan alphabet. A large part of the city’s necropolis is underneath the sand. As a result of the excavation searches conducted during recent years it is understood that the two-storey building recovered in the eastern quarter was the Cosmas Hospital, which Justinianus ordered to be constructed during the Byzantine era in the 6th century and where patients with leprosy were treated. The first excavations around Side and its peninsula were started by Prof.A.Müfit Mansel in 1947 and continued by Prof. Jale İnan and excavation and restoration activities are still underway. Side has been taken under the protection of UNESCO.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*