/ 地方 / 酸性

酸性

从戴姆雷向西旅行卡斯和达到的主要公路这向南的6公里后,头, one设备时在苏拉村靠马路的一侧由几间房子的. 村西边是雅典卫城城市苏拉位于山顶的遗体, 80 米高. 这个名字是苏拉从在Luwian /伊特鲁里亚语单词“Soaura”,这意味着“伟大而神圣的SWA /健胃”衍生. 事实上, 在古时候, 过去有一个专门为男士寺庙, 安纳托利亚月球和光神, 而在城市的预言中心. 阿波罗, 以前男人, 是, 如在整个莱西亚的, 崇敬在这一领域, 太, 和殿和中心预言的名字变成了“阿波罗SOURA”. 据Painus“账户, 在预言寺庙僧人用于根据鱼的水内形状浸在水中的鱼串件和prophesize.

雅典卫城的东,西两侧是由厚实的墙壁镶上. 防御塔被视为东部和西部的雅典卫城的城墙. 一个利西亚型石棺被认为是在雅典卫城的东南部,对面是, 有一个石头墓,在其门面利西亚题词. 阿波罗和中心的预言寺由下降石头雕刻而成的步骤,在雅典卫城的北部达到. 与多利安首都列用于环绕建在一个持反对意见的templum形式神庙. 拜占庭教堂与单一后殿的遗体被认为在寺庙的北部. 另外, 一个了望塔的遗迹是在城墙外发现靠近主干道.

根据岩石墓发现了卫城山上的6世纪利西亚题词, 苏拉是利西亚联盟的成员,这是在东部地区利西亚最重要的阿波罗圣所,中心预言. 在波斯和罗马时代, 苏拉继续被认为是一个神圣的城市. 当基督教传播在安纳托利亚, 与单一后殿拜占庭式的教堂建于阿波罗神庙和圣殿的预言北部,它被用来作为一个东正教教堂. 苏拉的人气开始下降,因为圣教堂. 尼古拉斯迈拉走红和教会成为朝圣之地.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Home / Places / Sura

Sura

Travelling westward from Demre to Kaş and reaching the main highway which after the 6th km heads towards the south, one arrives at the Sura Village consisting of a few houses by the side of the road. To the west of the village are the remains of the acropolis city Sura situated on top of the hill, 80 metres high. The name Sura is derived from the word “Soaura” which meant “great and sacred Swa/Soa” in the Luwian/Etruscan language. As a matter of fact, in ancient times, there used to be a temple dedicated to Men, the Anatolian Moon and Light god, and a centre for prophecy in the city. Apollon, formerly Men, was, as in the whole of Lycia, venerated in this area, too, and names of the temple and the centre for prophecy became “Apollon Soura”. According to Painus’ account, the monks in the prophecy temple used to dip pieces of fish on skewers in the water and prophesize according to the shapes of the fish within the water.

The eastern and western sides of the acropolis are bordered by thick walls. Defense towers are seen on the eastern and western acropolis city walls. A Lycian type sarcophagus is seen in the southeast of the acropolis and right across it, there is a rock tomb with an inscription in Lycian on its façade. The Temple of Apollon and the centre for prophecy are reached by going down the steps carved out of rock in the north of the acropolis. Columns with Doric capitals are used to surround the temple built in the form of a templum in antis. The remains of a Byzantine chapel with a single apse are seen in the north of the temple. Additionally, the remains of a lookout tower are found outside the city walls near the main road.

According to the 6th century Lycian inscription found in a rock tomb on the hill of the acropolis, Sura was a member of the Lycian Federation and it was the foremost Apollon sanctuary and centre for prophecy in the eastern Lycian region. During the Persian and Roman eras, Sura continued to be considered a sacred city. When Christianity spread in Anatolia, a Byzantine chapel with a single apse was built in the north of the Temple of Apollon and the temple for prophecy and it was used as an Orthodox basilica. Sura’s popularity began to decline as the Church of St. Nicholas in Myra became popular and the church became a place of pilgrimage.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*