Termessos

termessos أنطاليا-422 كم شمال غرب أنطاليا, جنوب الطريق السريع أنطاليا-Korkuteli على منحدر 1650 م عالية جولوك / Solymn الجبل, على ارتفاع 1050 م, تقع بقايا مدينة قديمة من Termessos. وقد أعلنت المنطقة "الحديقة الوطنية جولوك / Termessos وحماية المنطقة" بسبب أفضل الأمثلة على النباتات في المنطقة, الزهور والنباتات MAQUIS, والحيوانات الفريدة, الماعز البري في المقام الأول. في Luwi / اللغة الأترورية كلمة "تيرم", المدرجة في جذر الاسم, يعني "ممر / ماونتن باس"، و "أسا" يعني "عالية فورت", وعلى هذا النحو, سميت Termeassa, معنى "فورت المدينة على ممر الجبل". كان يسمى أيضا منطقة "Termila", وهذا هو, "تيرم باس" الذي أصبح بعد ذلك "Dirmil" من خلال النطق الصوتي مختلفة باللغة التركية اليوم.

ومن المعروف أن منطقة لكان الاستيطان البشري منذ عصور ما قبل التاريخ وكان جزءا من وحدة تسوية الأترورية / Luwian حول 3000 B.C. ويرجع ذلك إلى الهجرة من القبائل الاسكندنافية, وهذا هو, الفيروز / Isocates, التي استمرت من حوالي 3000 B.C. حتى حوالي 700 قبل الميلاد, بدأ التحضر في وحدة استيطانية Luwian صغيرة في الأناضول وأنها جاءت على الساحة التاريخية.

termessos أنطاليا-5واحدة من المدن التي أنشئت قبل كل شيء على الحدود بيسيدية-الليسية-Pamphilian من قبل عشيرة Termil هو Termeassa. Termessos, الذي بدأ التحضر والازدهار بعد القرن 6 قبل الميلاد, فتحت على البحر من خلال الانضمام فاسيليس, التي كانت المدينة الساحلية الليسية أخرى, تقع إلى الجنوب من جبل Solym. البحث الحفريات التي نفذت في المنطقة كشفت قنوات منحوتة في الصخور تشغيل جنوبا من سفوح الجبال جبل Solym نحو مدينة فاسيليس. من خلال هذه القنوات, تم سكب النبيذ وزيت الزيتون المنتجة في المنطقة لفاسيليس على الساحل حيث امتلأت أباريق وشحنها إلى بلدان أخرى. في القرن قبل الميلاد 5, على الرغم من أن ما يقرب من جميع الأناضول تم احتلالها من قبل الفرس, لم استولى Termessos من قبل الفرس.

الملك المقدوني الكسندر الذين حاصروا Termessos في 337 B.C. التقى دفاع عن السكان المحليين من Termessos و, رؤية انه لن تكون قادرة على الاستيلاء عليها, تحولت نحو شواطئ Pamphilia. كان Termessos المدينة الوحيدة في الأناضول التي لا يمكن التقاط الكسندر خلال رحلته إلى آسيا. Termessos, التي أقامت علاقات جيدة مع Pergamonians الذين جاءوا بعد ذلك إلى منطقة, وضعت هذه العلاقات أيضا مع روما الذي كان وريث لل termessos أنطاليا-3مملكة برغامس, توقيع اتفاق في 72 B.C. بعد الذي أثرى المدينة مع المباني المختلفة والتي تزدهر. مدينة Termessos, التي وقعت في أنقاض ودمرت نتيجة الزلازل التي وقعت في القرون 5 و9 م. وأنه لا يمكن التقاطها بواسطة أي جيش على الإطلاق في تاريخها, لا يمكن العثور على أي وسيلة لإعادة الإعمار والقوم المدينة هاجروا إلى المدن الأخرى من Pamphilia ويكية على شاطئ البحر. وبالتالي, وقد نجا من بقايا المدينة لهذا اليوم. Tekeoğlu التركمان الذين قدموا إلى المنطقة بناء Evdir هان الخان اسمه في البيزنطية Eudokias موقع مقدس يقع في وادي في شرق المدينة. على شارع الملك المؤدية إلى Termessos العتيقة لا تزال هناك أولا بوابة المدخل الرئيسي مع مجمع الجيمنازيوم إلى الشرق منه. في المجمع حيث, بالإضافة إلى تدريس الفلسفة والعلوم الإيجابية, أجريت جميع أنواع الأنشطة الرياضية البدنية والمسابقات, من المفهوم أن أهم الدروس كانت المناورات والمصارعة. بنيت يتكئ على التلال, بجانب حيث يواجه جدران المدينة الداخلية مربع صالة للألعاب الرياضية, ويمكن رؤية صالات العرض, ويفهم من ذلك أن هذه كانت لدينا طبقات من المقاعد ستاديون.

الجنوب الشرقي من أمام استاد هناك 26 صفوف من المقاعد والمسرح والتي يعتقد أن لها تتسع ل 6000 الناس. هناك ثلاثة معابد أمام أوديون ويفهم من ذلك أن أحد في الغرب هو زيوس Solymeus, واحد صغير في المنتصف هي أرتميس واحد في الشرق هو المعبد الكبير أرتميس. هناك محلات وراء الأعمدة. واحدة من أهم المقابر هناك نوع البيت قبر مع الإغاثة رئيس الأسد شيدت على الطراز الليسية وعدد كبير من نوع الليسية توابيت مرئية.

Booking.com

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Termessos

Termessos

termessos-antalya-422 km northwest of Antalya, south of the Antalya-Korkuteli motorway on the slope of the 1650 m high Güllük/Solymn mountain, at an altitude of 1050 m, lie the remains of the antique city of Termessos. The area was declared “Güllük/Termessos National Park and Protection Area” due to the best examples of its regional flora, flowers and maquis vegetation, and unique fauna, primarily wild goat. In the Luwi/Etruscan language the word “Terme”, included in the root of the name, means “Pass/Mountain Pass” and “Assa” means “High Fort”, and as such, it was named Termeassa, meaning “Fort City on the Mountain Pass”. The area was also called “Termila”, that is, “Terme Pass” which then became “Dirmil” through a different phonetic pronunciation in today’s Turkish.

The area is known to have been a human settlement since prehistoric times and was a part of the Etruscan/Luwian settlement unit around 3000 B.C. Due to the immigration of the Nordic tribes, that is, Turquoise/Isocates, which continued from around 3000 B.C. until around 700 B.C., urbanization began in the small Luwian settlement units in Anatolia and they came on the historical scene.

termessos-antalya-5One of the foremost cities established on the Pisidian-Lycian-Pamphilian border by the Termil clan is Termeassa. Termessos, which started to urbanize and flourish after the 6th century B.C., opened onto the sea by joining Phaselis, which was another coastal Lycian city, located to the South of Mount Solym. Excavation research carried out in the area revealed canals carved in rocks running southwards from the hillsides of mount Solym towards the city of Phaselis. Through these canals, the wine and olive oil produced in the area were poured to Phaselis on the coast where jugs were filled and shipped to other countries. In the 5th century B.C., although almost all of Anatolia was occupied by Persians, Termessos was not seized by the Persians.

The Macedonian King Alexander who besieged Termessos in 337 B.C. met with the defense of the locals of Termessos and, seeing that he would not be able to capture it, turned towards the shores of Pamphilia. Termessos was the only city in Anatolia which Alexander could not capture during his trip to Asia. Termessos, which had established good relations with the Pergamonians who subsequently came to the area, developed these relations also with Rome which was the heir of the termessos-antalya-3Kingdom of Pergamum, signing an agreement in 72 B.C. after which the city was enriched with various buildings and started flourishing. The city of Termessos, which fell in ruins and was destroyed as a result of the earthquakes which took place in the 5th and 9th centuries A.D. and could not be captured by any army whatsoever in its history, could not find any means for reconstruction and the city folk emigrated to the other cities of Pamphilia and Lycia by the seaside. Thus, the city remains have survived to this day. Tekeoğlu Turkomans who came to the area built a Caravanserai named Evdir Han at the Byzantine sacred site Eudokias situated in the valley in the east of the city. On the King’s Road leading to the antique Termessos remains there is firstly a main entrance gate with a Gymnasium Complex to the east of it. In the complex where, in addition to the teaching of philosophy and positive sciences, all kinds of physical sports activities and competitions were performed, it is understood that the most important lessons were war games and wrestling. Built leaning against the hillside, next to where the inner city walls face the Gymnasium square, Galleries can be seen, and it is understood that these used to have tiers of Stadion seats.

Southeast from the front of the Gymnasium there are 26 tiers of seats and a theatre which is thought to have a seating capacity of 6000 people. There are three temples in front of the Odeon and it is understood that the one in the West is Zeus Solymeus, the small one in the middle is Artemis and the one in the East is the Great Artemis Temple. There are shops behind the columns. One of the most important tombs there is the house type tomb with lion’s head relief constructed in the Lycian style and a large number of Lycian type sarcophagi are visible.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*