/ 古代城市 / 特摩索斯

特摩索斯

特摩索斯安塔利亚-422 安塔利亚公里的西北, 上的斜率安塔利亚科尔库泰利高速公路南 1650 米高鼓鲁克/ Solymn山, 在海拔 1050 米, 躺在特摩索斯的古玩城的遗迹. 该地区被宣布为“鼓鲁克/特摩索斯国家公园和保护区”,由于其区域菌群的最佳范例, 鲜花和植物马基斯, 和独特的动物, 主要野山羊. 在Luwi /伊特鲁里亚语单词“温泉”, 包括在名称的根, 意思是“合格/帕斯山”和“阿萨”的意思是“高堡”, 正因为如此, 它被命名为Termeassa, 意思是“堡垒城山路”. 该地区也被称为“Termila”, 那是, “温泉通行证”,然后在今天的土耳其成了“Dirmil”,通过不同的音标发音.

该地区是知已自史前时代人类定居,是伊特鲁里亚/ Luwian结算单位的一部分,围绕 3000 B.C. 由于北欧部落的移民, 那是, 绿松石/ Isocates, 从各地继续 3000 B.C. 直到大约 700 公元前, 城市化开始在安纳托利亚小Luwian结算单位,他们来到的历史场景.

特摩索斯安塔利亚-5一个由Termil氏族在彼西底,利西亚-Pamphilian边境建立的最重要的城市是Termeassa. 特摩索斯, 它开始城市化和6世纪的蓬勃发展后,公元前, 通过加入瑟里斯开到海, 这是另一个沿海城市利西亚, 位于山Solym南. 发掘研究领域开展刻在岩石中发现的运河从登上Solym的山坡往城市瑟里斯的向南运行. 通过这些河渠, 在该地区生产的葡萄酒和橄榄油浇了对海岸瑟里斯那里水壶装满,然后运到其他国家. 在公元5世纪公元前, 虽然几乎所有的安纳托利亚被波斯人占领, 特摩索斯不是由波斯人检.

马其顿国王亚历山大在谁围攻特摩索斯 337 B.C. 会见特摩索斯的当地人的防御和, 看到他就无法捕捉到它, 转向Pamphilia海岸. 特摩索斯在安纳托利亚的唯一城市,亚历山大可能不是他的亚洲之行期间捕捉. 特摩索斯, 它已与谁随后来到该地区的Pergamonians良好关系, 发展这些关系还与罗马这是的继承人 特摩索斯安塔利亚-3帕加马王国, 在签订的协议 72 B.C. 之后,整个城市都被各种建筑物的丰富和繁荣的开始. 特摩索斯市, 这倒在废墟和被毁坏发生在第5和第9世纪A.D地震的结果. 而不能在其历史上任何军队的任何被捕获, 找不到重建任何手段海边移居Pamphilia和利西亚的其他城市的市民间. 从而, 全市遗体已生存了. 谁来到该地区Tekeoğlu土库曼人建立了一个名为驿馆汉Evdir在位于山谷中的城东拜占庭圣地Eudokias. 在国王路通往古董特摩索斯仍然存在首先是一个正门有健身房复杂到它的东面. 在配合物,其中, 除了哲学和实证科学的教学, 进行各类体育竞技活动和比赛, 据了解,最重要的教训是战争游戏,摔跤. 内置靠在山坡上, 旁边其中内城墙所面临的体育馆广场, 画廊可以看出, 并且应该理解的是,这些用于具有体育场座位区.

东南从体育馆有前方 26 这被认为是座椅和剧院层有个座位 6000 人. 有三个寺庙在剧场的前部和可以理解的是一个在西方是宙斯Solymeus, 丁一中间是阿蒂米斯与一个在东方大耳忒弥斯神庙. 有列后面的商店. 其中最重要的墓葬有一个与狮子的头救灾户型墓利西亚建筑风格和大量利西亚类型的石棺都可见.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Termessos

Termessos

termessos-antalya-422 km northwest of Antalya, south of the Antalya-Korkuteli motorway on the slope of the 1650 m high Güllük/Solymn mountain, at an altitude of 1050 m, lie the remains of the antique city of Termessos. The area was declared “Güllük/Termessos National Park and Protection Area” due to the best examples of its regional flora, flowers and maquis vegetation, and unique fauna, primarily wild goat. In the Luwi/Etruscan language the word “Terme”, included in the root of the name, means “Pass/Mountain Pass” and “Assa” means “High Fort”, and as such, it was named Termeassa, meaning “Fort City on the Mountain Pass”. The area was also called “Termila”, that is, “Terme Pass” which then became “Dirmil” through a different phonetic pronunciation in today’s Turkish.

The area is known to have been a human settlement since prehistoric times and was a part of the Etruscan/Luwian settlement unit around 3000 B.C. Due to the immigration of the Nordic tribes, that is, Turquoise/Isocates, which continued from around 3000 B.C. until around 700 B.C., urbanization began in the small Luwian settlement units in Anatolia and they came on the historical scene.

termessos-antalya-5One of the foremost cities established on the Pisidian-Lycian-Pamphilian border by the Termil clan is Termeassa. Termessos, which started to urbanize and flourish after the 6th century B.C., opened onto the sea by joining Phaselis, which was another coastal Lycian city, located to the South of Mount Solym. Excavation research carried out in the area revealed canals carved in rocks running southwards from the hillsides of mount Solym towards the city of Phaselis. Through these canals, the wine and olive oil produced in the area were poured to Phaselis on the coast where jugs were filled and shipped to other countries. In the 5th century B.C., although almost all of Anatolia was occupied by Persians, Termessos was not seized by the Persians.

The Macedonian King Alexander who besieged Termessos in 337 B.C. met with the defense of the locals of Termessos and, seeing that he would not be able to capture it, turned towards the shores of Pamphilia. Termessos was the only city in Anatolia which Alexander could not capture during his trip to Asia. Termessos, which had established good relations with the Pergamonians who subsequently came to the area, developed these relations also with Rome which was the heir of the termessos-antalya-3Kingdom of Pergamum, signing an agreement in 72 B.C. after which the city was enriched with various buildings and started flourishing. The city of Termessos, which fell in ruins and was destroyed as a result of the earthquakes which took place in the 5th and 9th centuries A.D. and could not be captured by any army whatsoever in its history, could not find any means for reconstruction and the city folk emigrated to the other cities of Pamphilia and Lycia by the seaside. Thus, the city remains have survived to this day. Tekeoğlu Turkomans who came to the area built a Caravanserai named Evdir Han at the Byzantine sacred site Eudokias situated in the valley in the east of the city. On the King’s Road leading to the antique Termessos remains there is firstly a main entrance gate with a Gymnasium Complex to the east of it. In the complex where, in addition to the teaching of philosophy and positive sciences, all kinds of physical sports activities and competitions were performed, it is understood that the most important lessons were war games and wrestling. Built leaning against the hillside, next to where the inner city walls face the Gymnasium square, Galleries can be seen, and it is understood that these used to have tiers of Stadion seats.

Southeast from the front of the Gymnasium there are 26 tiers of seats and a theatre which is thought to have a seating capacity of 6000 people. There are three temples in front of the Odeon and it is understood that the one in the West is Zeus Solymeus, the small one in the middle is Artemis and the one in the East is the Great Artemis Temple. There are shops behind the columns. One of the most important tombs there is the house type tomb with lion’s head relief constructed in the Lycian style and a large number of Lycian type sarcophagi are visible.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*