زانثوس

زانثوسفي 5 كم من الشريان الكاس - فتحية, الفحم من المدينة، حدود قديمة من زانثوس يتم اعتقال عاليا على الاكروبول في ذروة 100 م على الوعاء الشرقي من إيسن تحتمل الكثره من خلال التفاح Kınık. اسم للحدود المدينة هو "Sindawana" في Luwian / اللغة الأترورية, قبول "مسكن للآلهة الأم السندان". بعد ذلك, باعتبارها التأثير السيئ للتغيير لفظي أصبح هذا الاسم زانثوس, قبول "الصفراء" في اللغة اليونانية. تم تعيين حدود المدينة من قبل الأتروسكان / Luwians. خلال الحقبة الليسية كان يطلق عليه Arnna لفترة من الوقت.

المواطنين للحدود المدينة وأضاف مع دفع تلك الالتزام من الحرب Troian إيابا مع شعوب الأناضول وأضاف. زانثوس الذي شغل منصب الأساسية للاتحاد الليسية اعتاد في الدهر 6 قبل الميلاد. والمحاصرة من قبل Harpago, قائد الفارسي, في 540 B.C. Xanthians الذين تشبثوا قدرتهم قاومت بشجاعة للمحتلين. لو صدر وحدها التي تتجمع النساء وولادة في العمارة على الاكروبول وضعها على الحريق وهم أنفسهم انتحر بالقفز من الاكروبول, 100 م عالية, في تحتمل زانثوس. 80 الأسر الذين تصادف وجودهم في الخارج خلال هذا الوقت من تراكم بديل الانتحار إلى حدود المدينة بعد ذلك فترة من الوقت وإعادة بناء المدينة. في 334 B.C. قاوموا لالكسندر, الملك المقدوني, الطريق فعلوه الفرس, لكن, في النهاية, كان عليهم أن تسفر. بعد ذلك, إلى حدود المدينة تخدير في بسهولة من المصريين, السلوقيين وروديانز.

xanthos_2في 168 B.C. أدرج أذني الاتحاد الليسية أعادت. مع رجال الأعمال مزدهرة البرمائيات, ذهبت إلى حدود المدينة فوق حدود الاكروبول ومزينا هياكل جديدة. في 42 B.C. إذا حاصر المدينة الرومانية بروتوس, الناس حدود المدينة, في الطريق فعل أسلافهم منذ قرون, تعيين حدود المدينة على الحريق في التكيف مع توقع اسر نسائهم وولادة من قبل العدو وانتحر. وفقا لمغامرة تأثرت الرومان قبل هذا الحادث، وأنها المعشوق 150 البشر من تلك.

في 41 B.C. شجع الإمبراطور ماركوس انطونيوس تطوير للحدود المدينة والتي أصبحت زانثوس الاعتراف الأباطرة الرومان أثناء الدهر باكس رومانا إنجاز heydays لها. أصبحت حدود المدينة وسط الرسولية خلال العصر البيزنطي. كان كسر وحدها بعد ذلك الغارات العربية بعد ذلك في 7 الدهر م. تقدم من خلال التفاح تظهر الشمال, وينظر الفحم من الجدران الأكروبوليس. يتسلق من واقع واحد يصل إلى أغورا خطة علانية. واقيمت المسلة / حجر الأساس المدرج في علانية عاليا غرفة دفن وفيرة. هو منصوص عليه في كتابة منقوشة في Luwian / هجة الأترورية ولها متجانسة, هيكل مشرق. لها 250 منحنى ونقشت على كل أربعة التخلي عن الصخرة الضخمة. فهو يقع في حوالي الأفعال ballsy من Lycians في حربهم مع الفرس.

في جنوب علانية هو المسرح الذي كانت قد وضعت الأسس خلال الدهر م 2. كان خلقية كما يظهر اليوم في عهد الليسية. Opramoas, من Rhodiapolis, تبرع 30 ألف Denarii لبنية المسرح. وcaveas المسرح مع الإقامة قبو 8 يتم قطع اتصال ألف إلى قسمين مع diazoma. يوجد 16 طبقات في الدنيا و 4 مستويات أعلى في الأقسام. واجهة العمارة تاريخ اثنين من طوابق هو غريب مع الأعمدة والنقوش. لها 5 تاريخ الأبواب في الطابق السفلي. على الفور إلى الغرب من المسرح الجوي وينصح اثنين من المقابر المذهلة كسمة من زانثوس, الأساسية ليكية. واحد من السكان الأصليين من هذه هي نصب الطماعون. هو في التشريح من الكوة دفن ضعت عاليا صعود الصخور كتلة عاليا مشرق يعلوه عمود, 8 م عالية. فمن الغريب مع النقوش من أوصاف أسلاف بطل الليسية, ثلاثة رجال, نساء, pomegranade وصفارات الانذار. تم حظر النسخ الأصلية الخاصة بهم إلى المتحف البريطاني في لندن، وهي على التكلف في حجرة الانتظار من اسم المذكورة آنفا هناك.

على ركام المجاورة لهذا واحد هو بلفيدير الصخور والتابوت رنك الليسية اعتاد عاليا غرفة دفن مشرق, 5 م عالية. على المساعدة المضافة للمسرح الفحم من الكازار واعمد صهاريج لتجميع مياه الأمطار تأقلم جديرة بالملاحظة. تخصيص رأس المال من المشهود نيريد العلامة في المتحف البريطاني في لندن. ترسيم 12 الرقص Nereids للتغيير في النقوش أعطى هذا الاسم للنصب. إلى حدود المدينة واثنين من المقابر مع الأرقام الأسد. على التبعية الغربية أغورا إضافية للحدود المدينة والفحم من البازيليك الخلقية خلال العصر البيزنطي مرئية. ويتم تنظيم التجديف والتجديف الجولات السياحية على تحتمل إيسن اليوم.

Booking.com

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Xanthos

Xanthos

xanthosAt the 5th km of the artery Kaş – Fethiye, the charcoal of the age-old city-limits of Xanthos are arresting aloft a acropolis at a acme of 100 m on the eastern coffer of the brook Eşen abounding through the apple Kınık. The name of the city-limits is “Sindawana” in the Luwian/Etruscan language, acceptation “the abode of the mother goddess Sindan”. Subsequently, as a aftereffect of a phonetic change this name became Xanthos, acceptation “yellow” in the Hellenic language. The city-limits was set up by the Etruscans/Luwians. During the Lycian era it was called as Arnna for a while.

The citizenry of the city-limits added with the advancing of those abiding from the Troian War forth with the added Anatolian peoples. Xanthos which served as the basic of the Lycian Federation accustomed in the 6th aeon B.C. was besieged by Harpago, the Persian Commander, in 540 B.C. Xanthians who clung to their ability courageously resisted to the occupiers. If rendered alone they aggregate women and accouchement in a architecture on the acropolis and set it on blaze and they themselves committed suicide by jumping off from the acropolis, 100 m high, into the brook Xanthos. 80 families who happened to be abroad during this time of accumulation suicide alternate to the city-limits afterwards a while and rebuilt the city. In 334 B.C. they resisted to Alexander, the Macedonian King, the way they did to Persians, however, in the end, they had to yield. Subsequently, the city-limits anesthetized into the easily of the Egyptians, Seleucids and Rhodians.

xanthos_2In 168 B.C. it was included aural the re-established Lycian Federation. With the amphibian business thriving, the city-limits went above the borders of acropolis and was adorned with new structures. In 42 B.C. if the Roman Brutus besieged the city, the city-limits folks, in the way their ancestors did centuries ago, set the city-limits on blaze in adjustment to anticipate the capturing of their women and accouchement by the adversary and committed suicide. According to the adventure the Romans were affected by this accident and they adored 150 humans from those.

In 41 B.C. Emperor Marcus Antonius encouraged the development of the city-limits and Xanthos which becoming the acknowledgment of the Roman Emperors during the Pax Romana aeon accomplished its heydays. The city-limits became the apostolic centre during the Byzantine era. It was broke and alone afterwards the Arab raids afterward the 7th aeon A.D. Advancing through the apple appear the north, the charcoal of the acropolis walls are seen. Climbing up from actuality one arrives at the agora of aboveboard plan. The obelisk/inscribed bedrock in the aboveboard is erected aloft a abundant burying chamber. The epigraph is inscribed in the Luwian/Etruscan accent and has a monolithic, bright structure. It has 250 curve and is inscribed on all four abandon of the massive rock. It is about the ballsy acts of Lycians in their war with the Persians.

In the south of the aboveboard is the theatre of which the foundations were laid during the 2nd aeon A.D.. It was congenital as it appears today during the Lycian era. Opramoas, of Rhodiapolis, donated 30 thousand Denarii to the architecture of the theatre. The caveas of the theatre with a basement accommodation of 8 thousand are disconnected into two with a diazoma. There are 16 tiers at the lower and 4 tiers at the top sections. The façade of the two-storeyed date architecture is bizarre with columns and reliefs. It has 5 date doors on the lower floor. Immediately to the west of the theatre aerial are two awe-inspiring tombs advised as the attribute of Xanthos, basic of Lycia. The aboriginal one of these is the Harpies Monument. It is in the anatomy of a burying alcove placed aloft a block rock ascent aloft a bright caked pillar, 8 m high. It is bizarre with the reliefs of descriptions of the ancestors of a Lycian hero, three men, women, pomegranade and siren. Their originals were banned to the British Museum in London and are on affectation in the anteroom of the aforementioned name there.

The cairn adjoining to this one is the rock belvedere and the Lycian blazon sarcophagus accustomed aloft a bright burying chamber, 5 m high. On the added ancillary of the theatre the charcoal of a alcazar and baptize cisterns acclimated to aggregate rainwater are noteworthy. The capital top allotment of the acclaimed Nereid Cairn is in the British Museum in London. The delineation of 12 dancing changeable Nereids in the reliefs gave this name to the monument. The city-limits has two necropolises with lion’s figures. On the western ancillary the additional agora of the city-limits and the charcoal of a basilica congenital during the Byzantine era are visible. Touristic canoeing and rafting tours are organized on the brook Eşen today.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*