/ 古代城市 / Xanthos

Xanthos

xanthos在动脉卡斯的5公里 - 费特希耶, 的Xanthos的古老城市限制木炭是在一个极致逮捕高举一个卫城 100 M于小溪也先东部保险箱通过苹果KINIK丰富. 的城市范围的名称是“Sindawana”的Luwian /伊特鲁里亚语, 词义“母亲女神Sindan居留权”. 后来, 作为一个语音变化的后劲这个名字成为Xanthos, 词义“黄”在希腊语言. 全市限额成立了由伊特鲁里亚/ Luwians. 在利西亚时代,它被称为Arnna一会儿.

增加的城市限制了公民与来自Troian战争守法提出与添加的安纳托利亚人民前进. Xanthos其中担任了利西亚联盟的习惯在第6 AEON B.C基本. 被围困Harpago, 波斯指挥官, 在 540 B.C. 谁抱着自己的能力Xanthians勇敢地顶住了占领者. 若仅靠渲染他们聚集妇女分娩在雅典卫城一个架构,并从雅典卫城跳下来把它放在大火而他们自己自杀, 100 米高, 到小溪Xanthos. 80 谁的家庭发生在这段时间的积累自杀交替的城市,限制事后一段时间在国外和改建城市. 在 334 B.C. 他们抵制亚历山大, 马其顿国王, 途中他们确实给波斯人, 然而, 到底, 他们不得不屈服. 后来, 全市限额麻醉成容易埃及人, 塞琉和Rhodians.

xanthos_2在 168 B.C. 它被列入听觉重新建立的利西亚联盟. 随着两栖动物生意蒸蒸日上, 全市限额来到雅典卫城的边界之上,并与新的结构进行装饰. 在 42 B.C. 如果罗马布鲁图斯包围城市, 全市限额乡亲, 在路上他们的祖先那样世纪前, 坐落于调节火焰全市范围预见自己的女人被对手自杀捕获和分娩. 据探险罗马人受到这次事故影响,他们崇拜 150 从这些人.

在 41 B.C. 皇帝马库斯安东尼鼓励的城市限制和Xanthos这成为大同协会AEON在罗马皇帝的确认完成了它的鼎盛时期发展. 全市限额成为拜占庭时期使徒中心. 它被爆出和孤独事后阿拉伯袭击后的第7永世A.D. 通过推进苹果出现在北, 雅典卫城城墙的木炭被视为. 从现实攀岩移一个到达光明正大计划的集市. 在光明正大的方尖碑/题写基岩高高竖立一个丰富的掩埋室. 题词在Luwian /伊特鲁里亚口音刻,具有单片, 明亮的结构. 它有 250 曲线,是刻在所有四个抛弃大规模的岩石. 它是关于吕西亚在他们的战争行为胆量与波斯人.

在光明正大的南面是其中的根基是第二永世公元期间奠定了剧院. 这是先天性的,因为它的利西亚时期出现的今天. Opramoas, Rhodiapolis的, 捐赠 30 千银币剧院的建筑. 剧院与地下室住宿caveas 8 千断开成两个带diazoma. 有 16 在较低层和 4 在顶部部分层. 两层高日期建筑的外墙是奇怪列和浮雕. 它有 5 位于较低楼层的门日期. 立即向空中剧院的西面是劝作为Xanthos的属性的两个凛然墓葬, 基本利西亚的. 这些原住民一种是鹰身人纪念碑. 它是在高处放置块岩石攀登高处明亮结块支柱埋一个壁龛的解剖, 8 米高. 这是奇怪了利西亚英雄的祖先描述的浮雕, 三个男人, 妇女, pomegranade和警报器. 他们的原件被禁止向伦敦大英博物馆,并于做作在上述名称的前厅有.

凯恩毗邻的这一个是岩石丽城和利西亚纹章石棺习惯高举光明埋室, 5 米高. 在剧场的补充辅助一个城堡的木炭和施洗驯化聚集雨水蓄水池值得注意. 广受赞誉的沙蚕山的顶部资本分配是在伦敦大英博物馆. 划定 12 跳舞多变仙女的浮雕就称碑. 全市限额有两个墓地与狮子的数字. 在西方配套附加的城市限制拜占庭时期集市和教堂先天的木炭可见. 旅游皮划艇和漂流旅游是在小溪今天也先举办.

Booking.com

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Home / Ancient Cities / Xanthos

Xanthos

xanthosAt the 5th km of the artery Kaş – Fethiye, the charcoal of the age-old city-limits of Xanthos are arresting aloft a acropolis at a acme of 100 m on the eastern coffer of the brook Eşen abounding through the apple Kınık. The name of the city-limits is “Sindawana” in the Luwian/Etruscan language, acceptation “the abode of the mother goddess Sindan”. Subsequently, as a aftereffect of a phonetic change this name became Xanthos, acceptation “yellow” in the Hellenic language. The city-limits was set up by the Etruscans/Luwians. During the Lycian era it was called as Arnna for a while.

The citizenry of the city-limits added with the advancing of those abiding from the Troian War forth with the added Anatolian peoples. Xanthos which served as the basic of the Lycian Federation accustomed in the 6th aeon B.C. was besieged by Harpago, the Persian Commander, in 540 B.C. Xanthians who clung to their ability courageously resisted to the occupiers. If rendered alone they aggregate women and accouchement in a architecture on the acropolis and set it on blaze and they themselves committed suicide by jumping off from the acropolis, 100 m high, into the brook Xanthos. 80 families who happened to be abroad during this time of accumulation suicide alternate to the city-limits afterwards a while and rebuilt the city. In 334 B.C. they resisted to Alexander, the Macedonian King, the way they did to Persians, however, in the end, they had to yield. Subsequently, the city-limits anesthetized into the easily of the Egyptians, Seleucids and Rhodians.

xanthos_2In 168 B.C. it was included aural the re-established Lycian Federation. With the amphibian business thriving, the city-limits went above the borders of acropolis and was adorned with new structures. In 42 B.C. if the Roman Brutus besieged the city, the city-limits folks, in the way their ancestors did centuries ago, set the city-limits on blaze in adjustment to anticipate the capturing of their women and accouchement by the adversary and committed suicide. According to the adventure the Romans were affected by this accident and they adored 150 humans from those.

In 41 B.C. Emperor Marcus Antonius encouraged the development of the city-limits and Xanthos which becoming the acknowledgment of the Roman Emperors during the Pax Romana aeon accomplished its heydays. The city-limits became the apostolic centre during the Byzantine era. It was broke and alone afterwards the Arab raids afterward the 7th aeon A.D. Advancing through the apple appear the north, the charcoal of the acropolis walls are seen. Climbing up from actuality one arrives at the agora of aboveboard plan. The obelisk/inscribed bedrock in the aboveboard is erected aloft a abundant burying chamber. The epigraph is inscribed in the Luwian/Etruscan accent and has a monolithic, bright structure. It has 250 curve and is inscribed on all four abandon of the massive rock. It is about the ballsy acts of Lycians in their war with the Persians.

In the south of the aboveboard is the theatre of which the foundations were laid during the 2nd aeon A.D.. It was congenital as it appears today during the Lycian era. Opramoas, of Rhodiapolis, donated 30 thousand Denarii to the architecture of the theatre. The caveas of the theatre with a basement accommodation of 8 thousand are disconnected into two with a diazoma. There are 16 tiers at the lower and 4 tiers at the top sections. The façade of the two-storeyed date architecture is bizarre with columns and reliefs. It has 5 date doors on the lower floor. Immediately to the west of the theatre aerial are two awe-inspiring tombs advised as the attribute of Xanthos, basic of Lycia. The aboriginal one of these is the Harpies Monument. It is in the anatomy of a burying alcove placed aloft a block rock ascent aloft a bright caked pillar, 8 m high. It is bizarre with the reliefs of descriptions of the ancestors of a Lycian hero, three men, women, pomegranade and siren. Their originals were banned to the British Museum in London and are on affectation in the anteroom of the aforementioned name there.

The cairn adjoining to this one is the rock belvedere and the Lycian blazon sarcophagus accustomed aloft a bright burying chamber, 5 m high. On the added ancillary of the theatre the charcoal of a alcazar and baptize cisterns acclimated to aggregate rainwater are noteworthy. The capital top allotment of the acclaimed Nereid Cairn is in the British Museum in London. The delineation of 12 dancing changeable Nereids in the reliefs gave this name to the monument. The city-limits has two necropolises with lion’s figures. On the western ancillary the additional agora of the city-limits and the charcoal of a basilica congenital during the Byzantine era are visible. Touristic canoeing and rafting tours are organized on the brook Eşen today.

Booking.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*